Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

kevin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
excellent views
views nice lobby and pool
i liked this hotel, its a bit far out of town but the hotel is nice, the pool and restaurant is very nice to sit and have a drink especially around the pool in the evening
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Just perfect
Staff pool food
I'm here again ! Lost count of how many times I've stayed at this fantastic hotel ! Everyone makes you feel so so welcome ! They are all very friendly being by myself as a female traveller I don't need to worry about me safety here !! I would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes good value for money ! And clean beautiful room s not huge but lovely top class bed linens ! Which does make a differenc e . I never want to leave !!
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Robert C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel
pool, roof top bar, rooms
Enjoyed my stay, rooms are very good, great pool area and roof top bar. I'd stay here again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Not so central as far as sights and town centre and a little far from airport, but still worth the extra travel time.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

John G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
best hotel in town
clean, overlooking, relaxing
it is very relaxing and nice location for vacation
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Andrew M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
A Vacation in the Hills
Service, food, peace and quiet
Marco Polo is the only 5 star hotel in Cebu, and it definitely shows in the service. One neat thing (although I did not use this service) was that they have staff that are of different nationalities. So if a Korean were to visit Marco Polo, the check in would be much easier as they can converse in the language of their country. Marco Polo is isolated, and that does mean that you do not hear the hustle and bustle that you normally hear when you are near the city. However, it also does give you a challenge if you would want to go to a mall, as you would not be able to take a walk. You would either need to commute, or go by scheduled shuttle. However, that is a small thing. Food was great, and so was the room service. The staff know how to converse, and they are positive and very welcoming. It was definitely a relaxing stay!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Home away from home price
Price. Food staff
What a great find the Marco Polo was !! Every thing was great !! Everyone was friendly , helpful and always smiling ! A happy place to come and stay ! I loved the pool area perfect for a lazy day by the pool ! It's not in the centre of town , but taxis are always available , and it's only about 100 pesos to get to Ayala ! Will be back for sure !!
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Auren A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Superb marco polo
location, friendliness, value for money
My stay with Marco Polo is very pleasant as always. It is located a little out of the jungle of city proper, cozy, unobtrusive, and relaxing. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I helped out at a friend's birthday celebration at their Manila Function room. Sales staff and team's service, assistance and support was very superb. Would definitely recommend Marco Polo Cebu to everyone.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Yanie A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Very clean, the ambiance is great and welcoming.
Their rooms are well structured and comfortable, their food are delicious and the staffs are welcoming.
Very good
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Cherrylyn P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A five star hotel in a reasonable price
Location value for money
Pay less and experience the five star hotel standard..the view of the city in my room is amazing..location for me is the best it is quiete far from the nuisance of the city and yet you will reach the business centre with in a minute and they offer a shuttle service..Definitely I'll be staying again on this hotel If I will set foot again in cebu and of course If I could get a good room rate.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

allan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
October Getaway
Location, Room, Pool
Reviewed November 06, 2014