Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Stanly T.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
value for money
food , clean & relaxing
very relaxing the food is greate staff are very helpful

Hily G.
Philippines
September 14, 2014
Excellent, got beautiful view of the city.
5 star accommodations, beautiful mountain site, spacious room
Beautiful hotel with spacious lobby and rooms. Even though it is located on the mountain yet one can choose taxi or public transport.

Clark T.
Philippines
September 13, 2014
Great stay
Food staff cleanliness

William H.
United States
September 13, 2014
Haven't been in years but glad I returned!
How the staff caters to every need (pampering), Very nice pool and the overarching feeling of safety.
I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times years ago and forgot the total attention to detail exuded by nearly every staff member we encountered. It was nice to be treated like a VIP and greeted by All staff members warmly. Marco Polo is a Premium Brand and the staff members there from the very nice door staff, to the impeccably attired and well coiffed frontdesk personnel to the concierge, waitstaff, pool attendants, housekeeping staff and everpresent nonuniformed security personnel I felt that they outshine similar star level hotels. The restaurant staff to include managers during breakfast time at The Café Marco were simply AMAZING. The food choices, presentation, taste, quality and quantity are simply unmatched. What else could I say other than they made me want to return and QUICKLY! The only downside we encountered was at the evening buffet when we were shocked at the paucity of selection and quality of the food being offered. It was generally dry, tasteless, overpriced and at 1400 PHP per person not even fountain drinks were offered with the meal without extra charge. That was a disappointment to me personally as I had dined there often years ago and I could see a clear deterioration. If they get that squared away I would give the hotel ALL FIVE STARS!

Jan J.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Great place
Pool , buffet , pizza!
We recently stayed at the Marco Polo in cebu , got a great rate and we were very happy ! We will return !

Arsenio P.
Philippines
September 12, 2014
Awesome!
Room and Staff

jahmaludin L.
Philippines
September 11, 2014
It's more elegant & I enjoyed my staying...
Location over looking the city, foods are very tasteful, cleanliness...
I enjoyed my short time stay, I feel comfortable with its spacious parking space, good security personnel & fantastic foods serving @ dining though its expensive but super tasteful, but some attendant needs to smile sometimes:) ty

Royce P.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Top Notch Hotel
A la carte menu as well as buffet, Great pool, Friendly staff
We only stayed one night as a trial but was much better than our expectations and we will certainly be back next year for much longer stay.

Handy H.
Indonesia
September 10, 2014
Excellent Hotel in Cebu
The staffs are extremely friendly, The food is excellent, The Cleanliness is unmatched
The check in process is flawless. I found the door girls are very attractive with their Spanish outfit. happy to find out that the restaurant is serving food 24 hours and the food taste real good and quite cheap. The hotel location is not too far from the city center. I usually spent less than a dollar for the ride to SM or Alaya Mall that took about 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet is very complete. Don't forget to try their native breakfast section to sample native Cebuano's food. In short this hotel is really worth every $ I spent.

felix H.
Switzerland
September 08, 2014
Unbeatable Value
Off the centre overlooking the city, unbeatable Value for Money, quality of food and entertainment
I would come back any time. Its simply one of the best hotels for the money you spend. We were on a special and spend only 45 USD a night. We are talking about a place who is 5 star or close to it. I would not be able to recall another hotel i stayed in Asia with a similar value for money and i stayed in hundred of places in the region. I agree that in Cebu generally you would find some good deals, but its the second time we stayed at MP and have absolutely only good things to say. I even disagree with the fact that the location is not in the centre. I actually don't think its a bad thing. I mean a taxi costs you 2 USD from town to get to the place in maximum 15 minutes. To me thats nothing.