Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

martin S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Always a treat
friendly staff, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast if a little pricy
I always stay at Marco Polo when I visit Cebu and it so far has never let me down and maintains a very high standard while remaining welcoming and friendly like a much smaller hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Rodney M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
5 star hotel with free shuttle to the city
Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean room.
I don't have complaints because I got it at a very low price by booking in advance. Very spacious room, we have free shuttle daily but they start late (10am), shower is ok.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Scott B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The service, style and price are winners
Service, good ambiance, price
We stayed with out one year old. They provided a crib, bedding, and were super friendly. Pools are a pleasure to swim in, food is amazing, and price is what seals the deal. 5 minutes by taxi to Ayala.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Apolinario I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
superb!
superb!
superb!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Kim U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Old but okay
love the buffet breakfast
The hotel needs a renovation. Buffet breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Nothing interesting, its just like the normal building hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Farid A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Food
Pool, Food,
Good. I recommend this Hotel But the location is a bit far away from the city. Still plenty to do in this area
Reviewed August 27, 2014

ya Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice view
Good view and friendly cleark and clean room
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Andreas M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
great hotel
clean, cozy, friendly staff
I can highly recommend this hotel although its a little bit expensive but its all worth, food the location and some music entertainment.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Tomas L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great value for money
Clean big rooms, good price and excellent staff
Had a great time overall. The band in the lobby at night was fantastic on the nite we went (Thursday).
Reviewed August 23, 2014

fel L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great view
View was great, room is okay, helpful staffs
Great location if you wanna relaxes since its away from the city with a nice view
Reviewed August 20, 2014