Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Jumper M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff.
Location, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff. Easy access to taxi but not for the local transport.
The location itself is great. The view was overlooking the city. Most times the elevator service was very slow however, my overall stay was excellent.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Leonides R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very nice comfortable stay.
Food, ambience, spa.
It was totally awesome. A wee bit expensive but it's all worth it.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

kiyoul J. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
good view
good viewgood swimminggood all
clean room good pool good health club it is good place in the sebu city
Reviewed May 26, 2014

grejelyn S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
comfortable and relaxing, my family njoyed a lot
swimming pool were clean, room and bed both comfortable
i feel so relax and enjoyed. my son was amazed with the room lights
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Michael G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel
Price through Agoda, nice atmosphere, clean rooms
Room service was relatively inexpensive and food was great. Nice pool with singer in the evenings. Pool side eating nice. Indoor bar nice and roomy with singer in the evening. Service was wonderful all around. Highly recommend staying here. I spent three visits here.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Brian E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Isolated, inconvenient, noisy
pool
The location is quiet remote, and there's no mini mart in the hotel. You're either stuck purchasing overpriced food from the hotel restaurants or taking a cab down the hill. Walking is an option, but it's oppressively hot, and you'll be drenched in sweat upon returning. There is little channel selection on the television. Staff slipped a memo under the guests' door saying that the neighborhood would be noisy all weekend for a festival, and it was. When the celebrations were finished, construction began anew early in the morning around the hotel. The hotel is building a condo complex that won't be finished for 2-3 years (when they say the mini mart will be built), so don't count on sleeping in late. Not as restful as a 5-star experience should warrant.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Sheila G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great! I was able to get the low rate..Very nice!
Pool,the room and accomodating staff
Its a memorable one!Looking for great deals again!
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Bruce M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very Disappointed,,
Location,Food&Dinning,Night Life,,,
Very Disappointed ,, Very Limited room selection for late arrival ,,, lots of noise ,, some newly remolded rooms still have heavy oder of Paint and Chemicals ,Snooty Desk Staff ,Elevator not working, Actually had to ride in it for Up&Dwn 10+mins w/several others to finally get to our floors,,, Management did best to accommodate ,, But at these prices i expect more from you Marco Polo.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Barbara A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
always will love Marco Polo
staff, food, comfort
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Kathie C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
great hotel with great views!
location, views and luxury accomodation
the hotel is located at the top of cebu, and the view is amazing especially at night. It's very accesible to both Ayala and SM ( there are a lot of taxis in the area, and the front desk is very helpful in getting you one ). They have a pool but we were not able to use it in our stay, they have this great bar at the very top of the hotel where you take the glass enclosed elevator. The view there is amazing, the bar is okay, with the drinks and some food. The rooms are big and well kept. Overall great stay!
Reviewed May 21, 2014