Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2684 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Bryan B.
Philippines
May 08, 2014
more than what you paid for
good food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Marco Polo Plaza gives you great value for your money. This hotel is the best in dining and the location is ideal for each traveller. From single to couples, to families and even business travellers. Marco Polo offers an atmosphere that is warm and and ambiance that makes you feel at home. Also, their amenities are really wonderful that caters to the need of every guest.

Robert W.
United States
May 07, 2014
Excellent pricing for top shelf accommodations
Voluptuous views from rooftop restaurant/bar, with delicious food, high floor rooms overlooking city and bay, super soft comfy beds/pillows
Super satisfying stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed lounging by the outdoor pools, dining on the fabulous skyling rooftop, and watching the sunrises each morning over the bay.

Robert W.
United States
May 07, 2014
Fabulous few days that are easy on your wallet!
Superb room views of the city and bay at night, also from yummy rooftop bar/restaurant, great beds, super fluffy pillows
We were so happy we changed to a higher level, and got a room with a fabulous full bath. The food here is excellent but a little pricey, although considering the great room prices we scored through Agoda, it was well worth it.

Robert W.
United States
May 07, 2014
No free breakfast, but great bed & tub
High level rooms, with funtastic views, favulous soft beds with lotsa romantic pillows, rooftop deck restaurant and bar
Absolutely wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. The price was right ! Although the rooftop restaurants and bars a bit pricey, but super yummy, and the night view of the city superbly romantic.

Robert W.
United States
May 07, 2014
No free breakfast, but great bed & tub
Big super soft, beds with extra pillows, bathtub, and rooftop deck
Unbelievable low pricing for such a nice hotel. Food was excellent but pricey. Great views from our high rooms overlooking city and bay. totally chilax... great place to chill out and relax, by the pools.

Robert W.
United States
May 07, 2014
We loved Agoda's pricing here. Great value
Rooftop bar/ restaurant, nice big, soft comfy beds, bathtubs in older rooms
Great rates through Agoda. Wish we could have stayed longer. The rooftop restaurant was a bit pricey, but yummy. Sweet view of Cebu at night. We changed rooms, and got an older one, on a higher floor, that still had a big bathtub. :-) Sweet.

Dean G.
Australia
May 06, 2014
Excellent!
Great view over the city and sea... felt like a resort
Similar to my earlier stay, this hotel ticks all the boxes. I booked a superior room and upon check in, they upgraded me to a deluxe for free with a sea view. Just awesome!! I was a very happy camper and will be back.

Lasse H.
Denmark
May 06, 2014
Ok stay
breakfast, Pool and Sky bar
It was ok. First the front desk person gave us an upgrade. We had to wait 30 minutes before our rooms where ready so we had some food by the pool. 10 min. later she came and gave us our room key and informed us that they did NOT upgrade us.. Strange service but the room we got was fine... How ever we had to move to a different room due to problems SUSPECTED bedbugs. All was taken care of very fast so that was great service.

Philip A.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Very bad service. Stay away from this hotel.
Buffet breakfast
Their service is the worst ive ever experienced. I have travelled many countries, stayed in numerous backpacker and five star hotels and nothing can compare to how bad my experience with this hotel is. We checked in at 2pm and the rooms werent ready, 4 hours later and we finally got our rooms and lo and behold, theyve given us the wrong rooms. After another hour they finally sorted it. The rooms are great, the furniture are dated but they are clean. The staff at the buffet breakfast were so grumpy, they were all frowning and looked like they hate their job. It was a complete let down, hotel facilities are 5,star but the service is ridiiculously bad. Will never stay in this hotel again and will never recommend it.

Steven E.
Canada
May 05, 2014
Excellent 5 star hotel
Pool, buffet breakfast, location
Excellent