Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Dean G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
The next to perfect stay I was searching for..
Great view over the city and sea... felt like a resort
I really enjoyed my stay at Marco Polo. I first checked in for a week and then extended for an additional week. Everything about my stay was first class from the food, to the poolside bar, to the rooftop restaurant and the very friendly and helpful staff. The view from my room was the best of all hotels in Cebu, and I have stayed at many of them. The hotel is only a short cab ride away from Ayala for all your shopping, dining and entertainment requirements. I will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Gwendy A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Awesome Hotel
Friendly, Nice Pool
Our stay was great. Good food and worth the money. Also not too expensive for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

floriza T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It was perfect for unwinding moment....
Very neat and clean esp the bed sheets; polite, accommodating, helpful staff and crew and nice pool...
It was really nice and we had fun especially during our last day, the easter sunday, wherein we really plunged in the pool...it's worth staying in this kind of hotel where all the staff you meet would greet and smile at you, it's so pleasing...
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Jane G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
I love how they treat every guest
They let us
Reviewed May 03, 2014

John D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Nice clean and tidy
Price food pool bar all good.
Very nice hotel, I was lucky I got a real good room price.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Jason M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Reliable service and excellent food
Service, food, consistency
We have stayed at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu multiple times. Service quality is consistent, lobby atmosphere is excellent, and dining is excellent. Spa is limited and atmosphere is lacking. Fitness center is sufficient but a bit lacking at the 5 star level. Pool is nice, but a bit small. Food at the outdoor pool is excellent and not terribly expensive. We appreciate the location of Marco Polo, elevated on a relatively quiet hill overlooking the city with excellent views. The hotel is removed from the desperate squalor and pollution of Cebu. There are excellent restaurants and a good spa 100-300 meters from the hotel entrance. Ayala Mall is 10 minutes down the hill by taxi. Returning to the hotel in a taxi can be a crap shoot, as 30% of the taxis on the road will not be able to make it up the hill. Request a hotel car if traveling with small children and you want to be safe and assured in your travels. Otherwise, have an adventure.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Reifmon M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Deluxe City Hotel
Service, food, pool
Highly trained staff, great private room dining, and picturesque views of the city. It's a little far off from the city center but there are plenty of taxis waiting at the hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Tami T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Was a very pleasant stay.
Great view! Friendly staff
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Douglas C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very good!
very fast and good service, low rates, nice room
very good!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

michael H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very nice hotel in cebu city.
shuttle service, good food and nice clean room
its very nice.
Reviewed April 28, 2014