Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2685 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2685 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

TUMAKAY M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
excellent
food, staff and night life
Our stay has been extraordinary. The staff of the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The food is superb. The hotel is so luxurious and relaxing. I will definitely stay here again on my next Cebu trip.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Graham C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Such a disappointment from such a nice hotel
Stunning Entrance. Cleanliness. Pool
We arrived at what was a beautiful reception hall. We were very happy with our room and very excited to dine in what appeared to be such a nice exclusive restaurant. My colleague received a poorly cooked beefburger with blood squeezing out of it and this caused an argument in the restaurant with one of the waiters. After that fiasco we had a beautiful evening and went back to our rooms, only to be rudely awoken by workers using a concrete disc cutter at 8 in the morning, two floors above us. Our group was one of 7 total complaints to reception about this unbelievable disturbance. Fiasco number two then ensued at reception. The receptionists view was that as we were staying only the one night, it would be pointless to resolve the situation. We were given a 5pm checkout option in the circumstance, but this was not of much good to us as we needed to leave anyway. I feel disappointed with this hotel but I have given feedback on its merits. I hope the hotel will see my feedback and pay more attention to the fact that staying customers should be looked after properly, and not treated as cattle with wallets. This is why I will not be returning to Marco Polo.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Robert W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
big nice design rooms..
new design rooms,big,clean
it was really nice.. big room size and clean..well maintained! really good view
Reviewed March 28, 2014

JOHN G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Pleasant and comfortable
Comfortable rooms, great facilities, buffet breakfast
We were upgraded to a nicer room with minimal additional cost and discounted breakfast. It was great to stay in Marco Polo as always.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Chilie C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Old hotel. Very bad food
none
Wasn't impressed. Had problems with the rooms upon check in. Good thing our friend knew the manager and was able to help sort it out, otherwise, they would not have changed our rooms. Cafe Marco buffet is bad.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Jovan S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Highly reccommended hotel..
Best hotel in cebu so far...
Great swiiming pool area, amazing room, very relaxing lobby.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Oleg S. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
excellent, but slowly internet in room
many thanks Mrs. Michelle Fuentes, Mrs. Camaongay Razel and Mr. Loren Escalante for excellent service
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Cristina B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
good experience
clean, friendly staff, easy access to city
Had a good experience and staff are very good. Hotel is clean and has an easy access to the city.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice but not very location.
Breakfast, privacy, services
Room service very efficient althought we requested an iron but they sent us a faulty iron board. Breakfast is nice, maybe staff can gove us more smile.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Joseph H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Refreshing
great food, friendly staff, service
Comfortable rooms, great service by friendly staff, great selection of food on the buffets
Reviewed March 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: