Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Geoffrey L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wow.... the food was excellent
The location is a fair distance from town but to be honest the hotel catered very well for its guests. The pool area was superb drinks somewhat pricey the rooms OK.... yes I do recommend for a few days treat....
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Grace P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Always love our stay!
Clean, location so breathtaking, good food, staff five star, always love to come back, when I think Cebu.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Grace P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Love our stay!
Very clean, good location up in a hill, very nice staff, breakfast a lot of choices.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Jason S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice Hotel
Room nice and staff friendly. I booked during the time hotel held running race. Nothing mentioned when booking room. Was awoken at 4am by loud speakers at start of event. Music very loud at 6 am until finish!! VERY NOISY. Be careful when booking room while this event is on!! I didn't get a good sleep at all!!! Very disappointed!!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

JOHN P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very Good
Enjoyable place to stay & convenient for my first trip to Cebu. The hotel & room was clean. Service good & staff attentive to questions. Breakfast Buffet was a good / normal selection & most other menu's looked affordable in-line with the standard & quality of the hotel. The pool area was nice to sit by in the evening for a late drink/snack. Think it closed around 10:00pm. I will stay at the Marco Polo again on my next trip & will take advantage of the Pool. There is no escaping the heavy Cebu traffic. You have to allow plenty of time to travel to the Airport or anywhere further into the city-proper to sight-see, etc. especially depending on time-of-day. You really need to watch your time if you are on a flight/meeting schedule. Also, a general heads-up is you need to check that the taxi drivers turn on their meters - a couple of times when I had to get to locations a couple tried to avoid it assuming I was an unaware tourist.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

george C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Poor service
Over priced
Reviewed April 08, 2016

James C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
More can be done
The bed was hard, toilet seat was loose even in the public rest rooms where first impression begins and the stand up shower without glass door makes a mess! The breakfast was ok except for when my companion was given a shirt to wear because it not proper attire hello it's summer and it's a buffet.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Violeta K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great place for a quite weekend
Always an enjoyable place to stay, very friendly staff and relaxing venue.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

jose S. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good hotel with excellent staff
Top food, rich breakfast, excellent service
Reviewed March 31, 2016

jose S. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good hotel overall
Excellent food, nice swimming pool, friendly and efficient staff
Reviewed March 30, 2016