Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

LUIS T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
A bit pricey for the type of accomodation
3 pools, all in close proximity to the respective room areas...the breakfast buffet..and the friendliness of the staff
our overall stay was fine...I was only disappoint in the room type we selected..the Amoma area...the rooms are a "native style" and the outside noise was a bit disturbing..privacy was an issue if you opened the main door and used the screen doors they had...the "outside" bath in the back of the suite was large, but somewhat difficult to navigate if you forgot to wear your flip flops..the flooring was loose river rocks. Overall the room size was fairly large too...the beds were comfortable..on a scale of 1-5 ..I would rate them a 4. Unfortunately, we never got a chance to enjoy the beach area..but it looked acceptable as Mactan beaches go. I did notice the proliferation of "third party" water sports "entrepreneurs"..and the property even warns you about it in the room info....We also did not eat at all the restaurants, as they required reservations and our schedule was a bit up in the air....but we did use room service..and that was well presented. The transport situation was a bit awkward..as is the case in many resorts in Cebu...nothing unusual about that. I had planned to rent a car....but never did, and actually in retrospect..was a good thing..as the parking area was rather far from the rooms. Over all I might stay here again, but not in the high end rooms..the standard accomodations seem to be fine. If you need to stay near the city..this is a viable option...but if you are looking to get away to a beach resort..there are many other better options further away from Cebu City.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Maureen P. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
family friendly resort
location, 3 swimming pools, beach
Our stay was a once in a lifetime holiday . Nothing was too much for the staff , A 1 service with a smile.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Lee D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
This was a fantasic place to stay
Staff,food,pool
This is the third time we have stayed here, the staff and management are fantastic, they couldnt do enough for you, i will stay there again
Reviewed November 03, 2014

KAM L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Super comfort room and staff make you feel at home
1) Superb room, 2) Excwllwnt staff, 3) Beautiful settings
We go to this hotel about twice a year, even if we don't stay there, we have dinner there. The staff are very friendly and always make you feel very welcome. For the price you pay, the rooms are big and offer you all the things you need.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Michael L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
avoid bluewater
staff. staff. staff.
noisy, poorly maintained hotel best avoided... poor value for money and needless to say i will never visit a bluewater hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Phillip O. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A lovely stay
staff, location and lagoon
We had a lovely time and thought the staff were excellent. The fire show and bamboo show during the buffet dinners were a real bonus.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Chanell C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Had fun
My daughter loved the pool!
Great!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Abelito L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Value for Money
Rooms, White Sand, Pools
If you are looking to just relax with a limited budget; try this resort.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

JASMIN E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Relaxing stay at resort with warm & helpful staff
The food, the staff and the spacious rooms
Our family had a relaxing stay at the resort. We appreciate the helpfulness of the staff especially because my father was exhausted from his dialysis session. The front office was busy with several guests when we arrived and my sister was initially upset because we were waiting awhile. However, their manager Dennis was very apologetic and made sure that the rest of our stay was comfortable. We all enjoyed the good food and the quiet, peaceful ambience of the resort's beach, pools and spacious rooms. This was my father's first trip in years since his gradual recovery and we are glad our parents enjoyed the stay immensely. We will definitely consider going back to Bluewater Maribago.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Abigail R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Amazing Stay
Very nice facilities, great food selection at the breakfast buffet, activities
We had an awesome time at Bluewater Maribago, wish we could have stayed longer, an overnight stay isn't enough!!
Reviewed September 24, 2014