Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Latrice J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location
Bounty of breakfast, helpful staff and good location
My only complaint would be to renovate the rooms. A thin bed cover and no hot water would be only my only problem with this hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

haydn S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Cold breakfast
Location. Big room but no tv
Cold breakfast. Jams and honey smothered with ants. No TV in rooms. No fridge
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Sergio L. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Location
Location
Reviewed October 03, 2015

R H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Not At All Disappointed
Location; The Grounds; The Restaurant Staff
I thought Marlin Beach Resort was perfect---not too fancy and not to Spartan. The room was large; the bed was fairly hard; linens were clean; bathroom was fine but my room had sluggish plumbing; WIFi was poor in my room except on the balcony but was reliable in public areas; the grounds were immaculately maintained; looked forward to interacting with the restaurant staff; breakfast was ok and varied from day to day. The beach in the area was great; sunsets beautiful. Use the airport transfer service by the hotel for the short ride to the hotel after the ferry ports. I do want to return again.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Stephen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Relaxing
I thought the location was ideal, the staff were friendly and eager to please, nice bar area and good food
Short visit enjoyable, poor water pressure
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Peter P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
GREAT PLACE TO ENJOY SOME RELAXATION
Beach, Food, NO TV
This beach is a nice place to relax and do nothing except eat,swim, and sleep. Staff in the restaurant / bar were not that interested in the customer until they get to know you. After they get to know you the service is much better. Not much to see or do on Bantayan Island itself. Overall we as a group of people enjoyed the two nights and three days we were there.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Sagiv M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great value for monney
Accomodations, location, staff
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Marie A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Honeymoon at Marlin's
The food was delicious. The location was perfect and so serene. It was a great and memorable stay for us. They upgraded our room to a Beach front suite! The staff were so accommodating!
My husband and I had a memorable stay for our honeymoon. The place, the beach was great. Swimming in crystal clear waters and having the beach to ourselves was pure delight!
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Diana G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Relaxed and comfy stay
Location, ambience/environment, food
We had a lovely weekend stay at Marlins. Wonderful central location. I like the fact that the place was not crowded. Place is also near most go-to resto bars. If you just want to relax, chill by the beach, wake up to an amazing ocean view, then Marlins is the place.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Louella C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
wish there was room phone
staff, location, beach
It was nice, staff there was very accommodating. we were able to get inside the room immediately even if we got there around 10am. Food was okay. The beach was great but there were some seaweeds. I wish there was a telephone in the room so that we dont have to go to the front desk if we want to request something.
Reviewed April 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: