Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Greg B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
OK for a couple of nights
swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Danny V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
OK for a short stay!
Location Price Pool
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Robert F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area
Clean and cheap
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Mary C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Quite near the It Park
clean, value for money, friendly staffs
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Jelah M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
The hotel staff are friendly especially the receptionist that entertained me when I checked-in.
The bed is ok but they should need to renovate the rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Tore S. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel for a nice price
I experienced a staff willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. Excellent service
The hotel itself is not great. But good value for the money. The restaurant they have there is very basic, but for an easy and quick breakfast it will do just fine. The staff however performs a service beyond what you can expect from a hotel of this standard. I brought with me a magic sing karaoke and a tablet that needed repair. I talked to the boy in the reception, the one that opens the doors and carries your luggage etc and he was most helpful. Instead of just recommending a repair shop he fixed my tablet himself and the maintenance guy at the hotel changed the wire on my magic sing karaoke. And all for a reasonable price. Saving me time and money. A service you could expect in a 4-5 star hotel, not at a budget hotel like Metro Park. I also read a few reviews were people are worried about the dark streets between the hotel and the main road. I can assure you there are no worries there unless you are afraid of the dark that is. The people living there are friendly. I delivered my laundry there and shared a couple of Red Horse with them. They are just normal, nice people and pose no threats to anyone. Quite the opposite in fact. If you feel bored, just grab a couple of beers go down to them and say you would like some company. That is all there is to it :)
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stanley S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Metro Park Hotel Review
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed October 30, 2014

david N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good value for the money
Price, Location, Pool
I was staying here while I was searching for a condo to lease, so my #1 concerns were location and price. It's a few blocks from the main road where you can catch jeepneys to Ayala, SM, and Fuente circle. It's also about a 10 min walk to IT Park. The room itself was nothing special. Very old TV but my room did have wi-fi. The pool is small but at least there's a pool. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

LYNETTE U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
great ...value for money
staff are friendly, value for money and location
great experience
Reviewed September 08, 2014

lindsay M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice
quite,excelent, food very frseh,nice view rooftop at night
all good
Reviewed July 22, 2014