arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1387 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Richard C.
Philippines
June 10, 2016
Excellent Hotel and Service
The hotel is excellent and service is great. Problem is only the location. It's far from well-known establishments and the wifi is very erratic. There were numerous times where I got disconnected.

Michael B.
Switzerland
June 02, 2016
Wifi again not property working, Frontdesk staff by check in very confused
By the Check in she give us the keycard for an occuipped room. The wifi isn't stabil always kick off!

Maria B.
Philippines
May 26, 2016
Great
Excellent Premium room amenities, very homey; nice view of the garden

ernst R.
Australia
May 24, 2016
Excellent service, terrible Internet
In some rooms the Internet isn't working at all. The hotel was fully occupied so couldn't change rooms. But the staff are trying very hard. The walls between rooms seem to be very thin. Guests next door start their tv at 6am (on several occasions) and that was good morning for me too, although I like to sleep until 10. Everything else is fine, great pool, nice garden.

Vicente J.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Disappointed with their system
We checked in around 0330 but the front desk told us the room is not yet ready. How come the hotel cant accommodate us,they should compromise and think of their incoming client. Very disappointing we wanted to rest but we cant thou

Sandro G.
Italy
May 20, 2016
An oasis in cebu
i was very happy with my stay. The room was well equiped and clean. The staff was very professional and available. The place has a wonderful garden and 2 swimming pools. Loved it!

Michael B.
Switzerland
May 17, 2016
Good cityhotel, quite Location in a busy City
Comfortable big good furnished rooms and for Philippines relations well maintaned. Service is good, food also. But after a change of the wifi password the wifi was more then 24h shut down.

Jennifer Y.
Philippines
May 14, 2016
NOT SATISFIED
the room is dusty even after the house keeping cleaned it. the front desk never informed us about the charge if we use the phone for outgoing calls. Unreasonable! Unlike other hotels there are no hidden charges.

Hannah O.
Philippines
May 11, 2016
Perfect
Love the location and ambiance of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and are very well lit and air conditioned. Their beds are AMAZIIIIING! Gardens very IG worthy!

Allan B.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2016
Peaceful setting in the City
It is hard to believe when you are there that you are in the City as little traffic noise can be heard in this oasis of relaxation. The facilities are good and as shown on the website my only criticism of the facilities is the lack of control sometimes shown by the lifeguards and staff in respect of visitors to the pool facilities showing little regard for the safety of customers and clients. Many evenings we saw staff and lifeguards viewing basketball or other programmes at the poolside bar while pool users were left to their own devices. In respect of other aspects of the Hotel it should be noted that there is no elevator to the first floor rooms and therefore anybody with a slight unsteadiness climbing stairs should request a ground floor room. We did have problems on arrival as we were earlier than the check in time but were happily accommodated within the facilities while they prepared the room which did give us an opportunity to take an early look at the facilities on offer. One black mark was to the front desk staff that had difficulty in understanding English on several occasion's as well as the door staff/concierge who persuaded us to use a car provided by the hotel which in the end costed us almost twice as much as a taxi would have for the same journey. I would also advise against the use of the airport shuttle although convenient to be met at the airport cost wise it is excessive against the cost of a taxi which cost us 475 php against 800 php charged by the hotel. The breakfast was good in general terms but I was disappointed at the inability of the chef to cook eggs as on five occasion's out of 6 I received uncooked omelets/scrambled/fried eggs as well as receiving fillings to omelets that were not requested. The lunch/dinner menu was large though much was dominated by Philippine cuisine with little space given to other International cuisine. The hotel is extremely clean however but having maintenance painting stair rails during the day when they are