arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 130 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Ashley T.
Australia
June 04, 2012
Quiet getaway in quaint little Guiwanon
Cheap - Nice backgrounds for Pictures and warm showers
we enjoyed our stay at ocean bay beach resort. the staff we're no trouble at all and always obliging. the resort is not the prettiest place, but if you aim your camera shots right you'll have a very pretty album to show off. the beach had a lot of seaweed trown onto the sand, but they do clean it away...its just that more seaweed is trown back up onto the sand eventually. the pool was nice and our choice for swimming over the actual beach. if u want beach swimming, a short motorbike-and-sidecart ride into alkoy for 15p per person will take u to clear water and fine-white sand. note- the wifi does not reach the cheapest 'standard room a' rooms. all other rooms and public areas have wifi access.

John C.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Great Hotel
Have great amenities inside
Our room is clean and big. Generator is present. Very Friendly staff. They have swimming pool, resto and beach area. Great hotel!

edsel G.
Philippines
May 09, 2012
Resort is not good.
Near the highway
What was reflected on site on the services offered to the booked is not of what is on actual. Wifi is not good or no connection. Its an ordinary resort, not to be proud of.

Chris B.
United States
April 30, 2012
Run down resort
Easy to get to - right on the highway
Rooms are large but extremely dated. Gaps in ceiling of shower room, missing tiles, dusty furniture. This may have been a nice place 20 years ago but the glory definitely has faded. Restaurant on premises closed very early; we had to walk 20 minutes down the highway to find decent food at the German run "Beergarten". OK if you have a reason to stay in Dalaguete but not a great place for recreation.

Naumann B.
Switzerland
April 05, 2012
Agreable Hotel with good restaurant
Nice garden
Once more an agreable stay with the normal confusion about room type A and B - as the features in the Agoda description are not in line with the actual room facilities. (The better room was granted).

Deepak K.
Australia
March 16, 2012
Rather overpriced
Well manicured and landscaped garden
Swimming pool had green algae growing on walls, beach adjacent to hotel was a bit of a dump site. Hotel garden was attractive with well manicured plants and lawn. Convenient for catching intercity buses which stop just outside the hotel.

ian M.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Run down & over priced
Best thing about this resort is leaving
The resort was in bad condition & not very well maintained.The spa in the captains room didnt work,the cable tv had very few channels & the bed was awful.The restraunt was like sitting in a sauna and had very little food that was on the menu.The pool table ques had no tips & the area was closed at 9:30pm.

NAMSUK P.
South Korea
January 16, 2012
It is a good place to relax.
There is a place which you feel the time go slowly, it goes half speed.
The staff is a good, friendly like family. But the resort need to develop at bath room. It seems to me the bath room need a small window. The humidity can not go out the room, before you open door or by aircon.

gary M.
United States
January 13, 2012
yikes
captains rooms
you get what you pay for. the resort is nice and peaceful, but the only rooms i would recomend are the captains rooms. all other rooms are 1 to 2 stars at best. nice beach for sunning, but dont plan on swimming there.

Stewart F.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2011
Place was ok but nothing special
None
The room we stayed in needs an overhaul. Faulty faucet, shower door was broken. They did not supply clean towels each day and did not clean the room on a daily basis.