arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Staff Performance 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

10 John C.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Great Hotel
Have great amenities inside
Our room is clean and big. Generator is present. Very Friendly staff. They have swimming pool, resto and beach area. Great hotel!

3.3 edsel G.
Philippines
May 09, 2012
Resort is not good.
Near the highway
What was reflected on site on the services offered to the booked is not of what is on actual. Wifi is not good or no connection. Its an ordinary resort, not to be proud of.

3.3 Chris B.
United States
April 30, 2012
Run down resort
Easy to get to - right on the highway
Rooms are large but extremely dated. Gaps in ceiling of shower room, missing tiles, dusty furniture. This may have been a nice place 20 years ago but the glory definitely has faded. Restaurant on premises closed very early; we had to walk 20 minutes down the highway to find decent food at the German run "Beergarten". OK if you have a reason to stay in Dalaguete but not a great place for recreation.

7.7 Naumann B.
Switzerland
April 05, 2012
Agreable Hotel with good restaurant
Nice garden
Once more an agreable stay with the normal confusion about room type A and B - as the features in the Agoda description are not in line with the actual room facilities. (The better room was granted).

4.3 Deepak K.
Australia
March 16, 2012
Rather overpriced
Well manicured and landscaped garden
Swimming pool had green algae growing on walls, beach adjacent to hotel was a bit of a dump site. Hotel garden was attractive with well manicured plants and lawn. Convenient for catching intercity buses which stop just outside the hotel.

2.3 ian M.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Run down & over priced
Best thing about this resort is leaving
The resort was in bad condition & not very well maintained.The spa in the captains room didnt work,the cable tv had very few channels & the bed was awful.The restraunt was like sitting in a sauna and had very little food that was on the menu.The pool table ques had no tips & the area was closed at 9:30pm.

6.3 NAMSUK P.
South Korea
January 16, 2012
It is a good place to relax.
There is a place which you feel the time go slowly, it goes half speed.
The staff is a good, friendly like family. But the resort need to develop at bath room. It seems to me the bath room need a small window. The humidity can not go out the room, before you open door or by aircon.

4.3 gary M.
United States
January 13, 2012
yikes
captains rooms
you get what you pay for. the resort is nice and peaceful, but the only rooms i would recomend are the captains rooms. all other rooms are 1 to 2 stars at best. nice beach for sunning, but dont plan on swimming there.

5 Stewart F.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2011
Place was ok but nothing special
None
The room we stayed in needs an overhaul. Faulty faucet, shower door was broken. They did not supply clean towels each day and did not clean the room on a daily basis.

2.7 Ligaya S.
Philippines
November 02, 2011
Disappointing
WiFi...that's it
I don't know how to say this nicely. I don't like giving negative reviews -- I think this is my first -- but people need to know the truth. Of course I wasn't expecting a 5-star resort, but for the same price, we might as well have stayed in a resort in Mactan and saved on the gas. We stayed in Ocean Bay's 1-bedroom family room and this is what we got: (1) a noisy a/c that only cooled the bedroom, (2) a sagging mattress, (3) a blanket that was too short, (4) a hot living room that only had a sluggish ceiling fan, (5) a few broken window panes, (6) a front door that was difficult to open, (7) a pool with murky green water, and (8) an uninviting beach. We had to open our living room windows because it was so hot, and with windows opened we could see right through to the adjoining unit's living room, and they to ours. There was no one in the restaurant when we popped in to buy cold drinks. The only redeeming feature of the place was that it had WiFi. We arrived at the resort, took a look around, plopped into a chair and surfed the Web, that's how unappealing the place was. Ocean Bay might have been nice at some point in the past but it has clearly been poorly maintained. Sorry.