Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Leo P. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best Hotel on Bounty Beach
We had the farthest garden room and it was perfect! My wife and I loved the setting. Bounty Beach is what Boracay used to be. Happy Hour 2 for 1 drinks were great. Bean bags on the beach at sunset capped each day perfectly. Mostly divers in this island and they like to stick to their group. Would stay here again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Steve V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great place on Malapasqua
I had a great time. Relaxing place to have a vacation. Memorable place for me and my girlfriend. We had some friends over to eat together, but the guard on duty was not really polite when asking what they were doing here, which was a minor down point, but a point nonetheless. I recommend this place to all who want to stay at this beautiful island.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Emma E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Perfect in paradise
The location on the island is perfect, the staff are brilliant and the rooms and view stunning. The bar and happy hour on the beach was so gorgeous watching the sunset...
I strongly recommend anyone thinking of travelling to Malapascua to stay here. The staff and owner are wonderful, the food is pretty good for the island and the happy hour on the beach was wonderful....
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Ulybert C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
The best weekend ever
Rest, relax, quite
This is the best place to spend the weekend away from the city crowd and stress. It's peaceful, no noise and relaxing. The food is great, staff is amazing and the room is comfy. It has a good cellular signal that keeps you up to date with work and a strong wifi. There are two things I wanted to suggest: 1) stronger shower and 2) TV or Cable as entertainment.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Dan K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Diving at Malapascua
Beachfront, Friendly staff
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Claire M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Malupascua Dover Team Holiday
Location, Staff, Rooms
Absolutely brilliant
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Alma S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
We will definitely come back
location, food, people
It was a wonderful experience, as always. It was our third time at the resort and Ocean Vida keeps outdoing itself everytime :) We will definitely come back next year.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Keith V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Sven is a great guy.
Location, Helpful staff, Easy to negotiate.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

SIZHAN M. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ocean Vida Resort
Beach bar, staff, food
Very good, everything is perfect Excellent , would like to come back again
Reviewed September 29, 2015

TENG C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Amazing
Our room is at 1 floor with nice ocean view . The staff here are very nice and well trained , food here is absolutely fantastic.
Reviewed September 23, 2015