Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 78 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Venus S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Our bantayan island trip
It is a nice resort. Beautiful and big outdoor pools. Has its own mini cave. The food is great and affordable
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Rowena D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great mix of garden and beach
The hotel had a great landscape job, amazing staff, and pleasing rooms.
My family enjoyed their stay in the resort and had a great time. There were a number of lounge sites and swim options that can please anyone who wishes to have a quiet vacation.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Joweehlyn B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
poorly maintained hotel. Bad service.
Food is tolerable
It was a really bad experience. We got the most expensive room -- the suite with jacuzzi. - room smells bad! Like old rotten wood. - mattress smells bad like it has not been used for ages - resto has huge mosquitoes, you'd fear for ur life - we rented a kayak. With holes!!! We almost drowned bec one area in the beach has strong current. We told the hotel staff that thay they should not be renting out those defective kayaks, but they just told us that we should not let it capsize! - no warnig on the area of the beach with current - no lifeguard - we paid for 3 nights but we only ended up sleeping there for 1 night. We went to another cheaper hotel but better maintained with no fouls smell - we are a frequent travller, and this hotel by far is the worst! And this is not the cheapest though! - i am submitting this review as concern to other travellers. Choose other resort instead. Will never ever be going back to ogtong cave hotel!
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Ynna Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Secluded location
Clean, new rooms, with a restaurant
Generally great but the hotel is far from everything. The hotel has great value for money but if you want to go somewhere else, transportation cost is not cheap.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Jennyvette V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ogtong Cave Review
friendly staff, clean room, comfy sheets, nice bathroom
We had a pleasant stay, although we were given a room quite far from the lobby, so we had to walk on grass during the night, which can be scary if you're scared of frogs--there is a lot at Ogtong Cave.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Sakari K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
It is okay, not more than that
Pretty gardens, the cave itself, and... well, can't think of a third thing
This place seems to be very popular among the local day visitors who come to enjoy the pool and the cave. At one point I counted 32 children in the pool, in addition to a few adults! Needless to say that you don't really want to go there and enjoy a peaceful swim. The noise from the pool area comes all the way to your room. In the areas around the pool the tables and chairs are taken over by families having picnic, and they even bring their own boom boxes. That means that there is basically no space in the beach front, and it is simply too noisy. But the beach is not one of the best beaches in Santa Fe, anyway. However, there is another pool which is only for hotel residents and is peaceful. But that pool is a bit further away from the beach so you don't get the beach view. The resort has large very well maintained lawns and gardens which are pretty indeed. The restaurant is also a bit off the beach and doesn't have much of an ambiance. The food is no more expensive than anywhere on the island, and is not that impressive either. If you want change in food options, it is easy to take a tuk-tuk to town, or even walk.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Stephen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not again
Room view
Very disappointing, checked out a day early and moved hotel, management were more concerned with friends comfort than worrying about paying guests
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Marites C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very relaxing.
the clear water at the cave, the cleanliness of their sorroundings and the best accommodation is good enough.
The beach area is not good enough due to a lot of seaweeds.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Joanne M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Couldve been better but good experience overall
Great landscaping, good for photo op, honest staff
Pros: The location is at the far end but makes your stay more tranquil. The landscaping is lovely! We enjoyed the hermit crabs coming out when it's dark but we've also come across a gecko and a small snake - you cant blame the resort for this tho. We booked a family room which is very spacious with 3 single beds and 1 larger bed good for 2. It will definitely fit more than 5pax comfortably with 2 showers. What i really loved is that when they contacted us about the eyeglasses that my mum's friend left in the room and they shipped it back to us - THANK YOU! Cons: It was just a bit of a let down when we asked for island hopping contacts for boats and we were told that we should arrange them on our own outside the resort gate, in front. This is fine BUT I was surprised when the guy (who appeared as a tricycle driver?) whom i asked for the boat price knocked on our door that evening to confirm our boat rental. Why tell us to arrange the island hopping on our own and then give our room number to this guy??? Not much of a big deal for me but if this guy has nothing to do with your resort then I would like to question the security. The restaurant is an overall disappointment. There were too many flies so you couldn't eat properly because you keep shooing the insects and bugs. It couldve been better if there were screens. I also think that they dont hve enough staff/chef as you have to wait for a while for the food to be prepared and then another while for it to be served on your table so dont expect your food to be served hot. They also dont serve the best dishes/seafoods so I suggest just take a tricycle and go to the area where the strip of restaurants are. My seafood cravings were satisfied when we went to HR MUSIC
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Ma R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
poor service and no food available
view and cave.
Reviewed May 04, 2015