arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 466 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kevin C.
Singapore
July 25, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel
Beach
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.

Jayant M.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Disappointing and under extensive renovations
Freindly staff
Our romantic break was a terrible disappointment at this hotel. Where do i start !! Hotel under EXTENSIVE renovations - building work going on everywhere. Overpriced Restaurant with at best average food, with no nearby alternatives. (Tip - take a taxi to Cebu for dinner. The food will be better and will not cost more even after taxi fare). Rooms in desperate need of renovation. Addmitedly this is on-going, but we had one of the older rooms, Only smallest of the 3 pools was available due to renovations, and this was being used for dive training. Bus groups (non-guests) came in both days we were there and took over all sunbeds and chairs whilst blaring out karaoke all day. Will not be coming here again

pinky B.
Philippines
June 09, 2014
awesome
Accommodation Food Great pools and near the ocean
Pretty good. The family and i will surely come back soon.

Agnes J.
Philippines
June 04, 2014
We had so much fun in the kiddie pool
Big Kiddie Pool, Beachfront, Very Big Resort
We chose this resort because it has pools for kids and has its own beachfront. I managed to book 3 standard rooms for 4.5k plus because I used my 2k plus reward points in Agoda. This is not ideal for budget travelers because their foods are overpriced and they mainly don't cater to the locals. They mainly cater to foreigners (Koreans and Japanese). The whole place is sooo big but is still under massive renovation. The beach, contrary to other beaches I've been to, is muddy but you can still swim there during high tide. The biggest downside is their 100php per hour WIFI connection. It's laughable. I mean, these days WIFI is free everywhere but they charge their guests 100php per hour. I hope they will listen to the complaints of their customers.

Elizabertus N.
Netherlands
May 31, 2014
its clean and nice but hard to hire a taxi
clean,nice beach and good food
It was nice and comfortable stayed, but far from airport,mall and not accessible by taxi...

Bryce B.
United States
May 30, 2014
Far away
Staff, Pool, Beach
The location is not good. As I did not know the island, I choose poorly. If you are looking to stay on the resort and lay around poolside the whole time, it might be fine for you as long as you're not looking to meet other people. I'm sure it'll be a better place to stay in 6 months, but the location is just too far from everything for me.

Dianne D.
Philippines
May 27, 2014
Resort needs updating
Beach, pool, view
The resort needs updating and was out of the way.

Shalimar V.
Philippines
May 26, 2014
Best value for money
Nice pools, near the beach, al fresco dining, so much garden space too
Obviously the facilities are still being upgraded which is great. This is what I didn't like: you have to pay for wifi facilities! You know a resort or hotel is behind in the latest customer service when they still charge you for wifi access.

DESIREE S.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
Okay
the sea view and the garden
This hotel is quite far from the center of the Island. The pool was open to public and when we arrived there were many people who were just there for the day. We did not like our room because it smelled old and the A/C was not working well so we asked to be transferred. For an overnight stay, it was just so and so.

JASMIN U.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
good buffet, not the place for swimming
buffet, service and affordable
booked an overnight stay for my mom on mother's day... she was disappointed that she couldn't go for a swim at the beach... the water wasn't deep enough.. she had to wait until 9am the next day to get in the beach... the rooms were not that great.ll but she was pleased with the buffet breakfast.