Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 478 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Benny M. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value for money
Cleanliness of the rooms, the features the rooms had like the bath tub jacuzzi and flashing disco lights behind the beds and also the size of the beds.
It was a good experience, although I would comment on the beach itself as during low tide it didn't look very pleasant to swim in. The beach looked more like a pond being encircled by the concrete barriers which was a nice idea, but the way the sand looked underneath all the water didn't look safe to swim in. Apart from that I felt like I was more in Korea than in Philippines, due to the number of tourists that stayed there. I only ever saw 1 Filipino family and two Caucasian couples during our stay. Also the buffet could have been better, been to a number of hotels in and our of Cebu but this one was average in terms of variety of food.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

TAEIL S. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pretty cool
Nevertheless the location and kindness of staff were good, there were so many insects.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Andrei T. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good hotel, beautiful view at sea side.
Good hotel, beautiful view at sea side.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Euna K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
I'm unsatisfied with front desk staffs.
the view and swimming pool.
the front desk staffs were so late and didn't inform me anything.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Franco C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Pacific Cebu Resort
Cleanliness, staff is friendly, value for the rooms
it was a good experience, though it is far from the main road, and the parts of the resort are still under construction
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Abigail T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
A beach resort with lush tree grove and greens
Tall trees, swimming pool is nice, wide beach front
Great!
Reviewed November 10, 2015

janice P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hallow weekend getaway
Not too crowded, secluded
Overall, it ws a peaceful stay. I was a bit disappointed about the food options which were limited and the prices of the food were more expensive than the hotels/resorts I have stayed in. I liked how the place was not crowded.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Evgeny L. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Too expensive, old rooms, terrible sea
Terrible sea, bad location, old room
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Victor P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
A vacation to remember
Ambiance, tranquility and cleanliness
We really enjoyed our stay at Pacific Cebu Resort. Upon arrival we already knew that our stay here will be comfortable and relax because of the ambiance and tranquility. Employees are very warm. The food is good but a little expensive.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

mohhmed A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
nice but under my expected
room, landscape, views
not bad , but the road to the resort is really bad, also bad location, expensive hotel taxi, the beach is dirty, food not ok, they but pork for meals, no transfer from airport even i noted that, also i can't find taxi pick up me from airport to this area
Reviewed September 17, 2015