Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 640 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 640 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

robert G.
Luxembourg
December 04, 2013
OT THE FIRST TIME AND NOT THE LAST TIME
CREW, CLEAN ROOMS AND LARGE ROOMS
NICE STAY IN THE MIDDLE OF CEBU NEAR TO NIGHTLIFE

ETHEL D.
Philippines
December 02, 2013
Cheap. Just right
Affordable Near airport
Average. Value for money is great. Good for budget travellers

Agnes J.
Philippines
November 26, 2013
Value for Money and Great Service
Affordable, Fast Internet, Great Breakfast
Ideal for backpackers and budget travelers. More reviews from me below. (:

Agnes J.
Philippines
November 23, 2013
Great 12 Nights!!!
Affordable, Friendly Staff, Convenience
Of all the budget hotels (in Cebu) that I've been to, Palazzo had successfully earned my loyalty and patronage. The staff are very flexible with their hotel rules to accommodate us. I'm recommending this to all budget-conscious travelers. Keep on doing a great job, guys. (:

Gary L.
Australia
November 20, 2013
More Suited to Locals
Comfortable
When I arrived at the desk the woman was on the phone and after 1 a minute she greeted me. None of the staff were that friendly but did explain everything about my stay. I was taken up to my room and the door was shut as soon as I went in but I stopped him before that as I asked him where the safety deposit box . I was disappointed to hear that there is only one at the front desk. I then tried to find the Sky Sports TV channel on the small 22″ LCD TV. Unfortunately the channels were mainly limited to Pinoy channels and a couple of ones like CNN and children’s channels. I was very disappointed at that. The TV really is not great as the channels are a bit distorted, even CNN is distorted (see video). The wifi was complicated as it has different passwords etc for each floor but I had no idea what floor I was on as it’s not marked so I had to call reception. The actual room was quite nice, newly painted and quite clean although The room is quite spacious with a comfortable bed but not duck feather pillows as you would get in some hotels. The air con seems to work Ok. There are 2 sets of slippers in the closet and some soap, shampoo and towels in the bathroom with hot and cold water and a proper toilet. The girls that came for room service were the friendliest and were polite. The café closes at 8.30pm so I asked if there were restaurants nearby and they said there was one called the Lighthouse 5 minutes walk (but I have been told it is not that good). I decided to just order a beer and forgot dinner. One problem with this place is that it’s not really close to any shops etc. So after using the Wi-Fi for some time I have to say that this was fine and worked good in my room. Overall the place is not too bad and it has a low key/homely feel, the staff were reasonably helpful and polite. The place is quite good value for those on a budget but want TV, a clean and new room but are not fussy for the food or TV channels.

Agnes J.
Philippines
November 18, 2013
I am a returning guest. 9/10
Affordable, Fast Internet, Great Breakfast
After staying 2 nights in an inn in Mabolo, I decided to go back here because of it's affordability, great service, nice breakfast, fast internet, and centralized location. My future bookings whenever I go to Cebu are surely in this pension house. We will be staying here for 8 days. Today is our 6th day. So far the service is really superb. Keep up the good work Palazzo Pension!!

Rubiemelle C.
Philippines
October 29, 2013
You get a bit more than what you pay for.
Friendly staff, quiet staff, clean restroom with heater
Got our room as a last minute offer, so it's sooo cheap! When we arrived at the hotel, we even had it upgraded! Sweet! Spacious and clean, with complete must-haves for a budget hotel. On our 2nd day, the 6.2-magnitude earthquake hit Bohol/Cebu. Out of stress, we ordered food to pacify the tension. Despite the collective fear we had, the staff still managed to deliver what we've ordered. Talk about customer satisfaction! :)

Agnes J.
Philippines
October 29, 2013
Very Budget Friendly, Large and Clean Room
Budget Friendly, Clean, and Has this Homey Feel
It was great though the preparation of the breakfast was so slow.

Peter W.
New Zealand
October 22, 2013
Modest Hotel with Friendly Staff
security,cleanliness,and friendly staff
I wanted an affordable hotel to stay for a couple of days after a hectic schedule. This establishment is an easy walk,jeepney ride or taxi ride to two large shopping centres which have many good quality restaurants and bars attached.The staff are very helpful and friendly and the management obviously encourages them with positive reinforcement. For a budget traveller this stay was good.

Johann P.
Austria
October 19, 2013
for cheap money very good .... central
price ... better than many hotels for 3000 pes
service super good ... no voucher .NO problem ...Philippine real ever problem. service first class ... price for studio 1 A .... 3 year philippine ..the best hotel for this money and best service ... have hotels over 3000 pes ... more bad and bad service ... this hotel is my first that price service best ...and agoda ever the best ..i book .10 minute later go in hotel ..all ready ..only booking number check in ...