Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 639 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 639 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

ken B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
good central location, cheap price
central location, does include some semblence of breakfast included in the price of room, cheap room rate
its the palazzo, central location and cheap room rate, all i need when i go to cebu
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Elizabeth S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very comfortable city hotel/pensionne
Comfortable room, great staff, easy taxi access to shopping, sightseeing and dining
This was our second stay,so that should be a good indication of how much we liked the Palazzo. Both times the room was nice, the staff great, breakfast good, and a great place to stay to see some urban sights, go shopping and have dinner at nice places. My criteria of a good room includes a comfy bed and pillow and cleanliness. Double score on these criteria. Taxis are cheap, so no worries about having to go five or 10 minutes.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Eckardt N. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay in a modern room
Free room up grade, caring staff and quiet location
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Tuan M. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good if you need to get to the port early morning
Quiet surroundings, near Pier 3&4, a nice security guard
This hotel is OK for a quick stay before heading out to other islands because it's near Pier 3 & 4. Room is a bit gloomy, has mosquitoes, bathroom sink is very small. It's located in a quiet neighborhood so you won't be bothered by noise, but the empty alley at night can seem scary (we always use taxi anyway). Not very far from Ayala center, where you can enjoy a lot of good restaurants.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clarice P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Rooms are comfortabe
Room, staff, cleanliness
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Russell B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good hotel for the price
Big rooms okay price
Have stayed 3 times got upgraded wifi not good in the room but overall a good place to stay for the money.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Veiko H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice little place ,after all
location , location
The Palazzo Pensionne, is located in a good spot,very close I mean actually walking distance to Ayala. Mall and even the ferry ports.As for the Hotel which had friendly and very helpful staff throughout our stay, When we arrived our our booked Room wasn't available due to renovation throughout the building but immediately we got an upgrade yeahahh'Score! The room was very spacious and had everything you need most of all its well maintained ,part of the stay was Breakfast,which was served at a preorganised time,the Breakfast menu is good enough to get you going,Most off all we,me and my wife enjoied the 2 nite stay , a good Value for money Deal Thank you again to the staff from Palazzo Pensionne
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Matthew C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
service with a smile
clean rooms, and great service
The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but inside the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's in a good area within a 100 peso taxi ride to all the tourist sites within the Cebu City. The staff is very friendly and work hard to provide good service. I stayed there a couple of times and if I visit Cebu again I will check to see if they are available.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Matthew C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
service with a smile
service and clean rooms
You get more than what you paid for in this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. The employees really take pride in their work in this hotel. Location is good for Cebu City-just take a taxi where you want to go and it will usually run you 60-100 pesos to any of the main tourist attractions within the city. I've stayed there a couple of times and will stay there if I visit Cebu again.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Matthew C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service
service
My wife and I stayed there a couple of times. If we visit Cebu City in the future we will stay again. The hotel is clean and service is great. The location is good for visiting historical and other tourist sites within the city of Cebu.
Reviewed March 01, 2013