Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 640 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 640 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Matthew C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service
service
My wife and I stayed there a couple of times. If we visit Cebu City in the future we will stay again. The hotel is clean and service is great. The location is good for visiting historical and other tourist sites within the city of Cebu.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Pleasant stay, well organised and courteous staff
Very clean, quiet, good service
We stayed one night after flying into Cebu City. The room was very clean, extremely spacious and comfortable, with a good bathroom. Air-conditioning was of a high standard. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful when sharing local knowledge. Breakfast was an added bonus. The hotel is a little tricky to find, but with a little explaining our taxis could get us there.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wayne C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Pleasant well managed place
Near all malls and restaurants
Pilazzo Pensionne is a quiet little hotel out of the main stream. Clean, good sized rooms. Hot shower, nicely furnished room with good bedding. Staff was very very friendly and prompt in fulfilling our needs.The cab fare is p100 or less to most any place you want to go in the city. Near all the malls (SM, Ayala, Guisana). Free breakfast is surprisingly good as an American and a big man, I was always satisfied when leaving the dining area. The in house restaurant serves some very tasty dishes with generous portions. This is my favorite place to stay in Cebu City, although it is not a new place, it is very decent. I will stay again.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Terrance J. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, nice staff,quiet area
Nice hotel, in safe area, close to malls,safe to walk day or night
Reviewed February 25, 2013

May T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
You get what you pay for
Cheap, clean.
The hotel rooms are really basic. A tad old, but clean enough to sleep comfortable. Aircon was kinda noisy. Toilet is a little cramp and the shower is not strong enough to shower in comfort. I wouldn't complain much since we were out sight seeing and shopping most of the time. There was one day receptionist whom we were a bit displeased with. She barely smiled at us and spoke to us as if she was annoyed. But her attitude towards caucasian tourists were different. Be careful going around at night as we were told by the security that there are snatch thieves.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sean S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel for the price
Security/close to bar street.
no problem traveling from the airport to the hotel. taxi driver spoke english. there is an armed guard outside the hotel. seems, odd but keeps a sense of security. rooms are locked with a heavy duty lock. an alarm sounds if door is ajar and continues to ring until closed. free breakfast which is light but sustains you for an hour or so (minus the instant coffee). most importantly, it's a close walk to zubochon restaurant. best pig ever!
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Elizabeth S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent Value for a comfortable night's loding
Squeaky clean, good shower, good bed, nice big room, breakfast
for the price, i thought this was as excellent place to stay for a couple of nights in cebu city. cebu city isn't that much on the tourist trail, but there are a couple of things to do here, so we stayed the extra night before moving onward to bohol. the pensionne is not really walking distance to most places, mostly because the streets aren't pedestrian friendly, but taxis are cheap and the staff at desk are more than helpful in getting a taxi, or supplying other help. breakfast was not fancy but did the job.all in all, highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Matthew C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean rooms and great service
service
The hotel is in a good location within the city (within a short taxi ride to many sites). The rooms were very clean. The staff was very accommodating. I stayed there on a couple of different trips into the city. If I visit Cebu again I will stay there.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Robert J. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
Nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
Palazzo Pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. Stayed there several days. The rooms in the annex building are all brand new. Easy to get to anywhere.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Robert J. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
palazzo pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. stayed there several days. the rooms in the annex building are all brand new. easy to get to anywhere.
Reviewed February 18, 2013