Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 639 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 639 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Florencia J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good for a quick stay in Cebu
Clean and Comfy
i traveled with a big group (relatives) for a night stay. we all booked in the same place. we had different type of rooms all of which were comfy and had cable tv. the bathrooms are clean but there are only 2 sachets of shampoos even if the room is for 3. i suggest you bring your own toiletries. we stayed at the 4th floor and our main problem is there are no elevators. it was difficult locating this place too.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Russell B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
okay hotel for the price
breakfast
Took the cheapest room this time notice the difference standard was not as good as the better rooms amenities worn down bathroom the room it's self for a little more better to go for the rooms with led tv and better bathroom
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Christian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hopeless staff, off location
nice bathroom, clean
I had to wait and argue about 2 hours with the staff until they sorted it out and I could get into a room. The location is far off from any taxi routes, the staff is not willing to call a taxi, you have to walk about 0.5km to the main road. Food is decent, although it takes forever after ordering, before you get it.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

sung C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Reasonable price
Nice staffs
Reasonable price , friendly staffs but a little unconvinced Location it's not so far to main road so that difficult to get A cab
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Christian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hopeless Management, chaotic
Nice bathroom, although small
I stayed now 2 times there and both times the hotel was overbooked. When I arrived and showed my Agoda confirmation, the staff became hostile and didn't want to honor the reservation. I had to wait 2 hours in the reception area, until they sorted it out and let me into my room. All the while I was treated like a criminal. The staff seem so constantly reserve rooms for walkin guests to rent out for inflated rates.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Torsten N. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Homestay style hotel
Quiteness, small hotel
I stayed in Palazzo Pensionne for three nights. Actually it feels more like a homestay than a hotel. The studio rooms are small, but enough for one person or two persons. They are clean and ok for the price you pay. The location is good, maybe 10 - 15 minutes walking to Ramos Street and 5 more to Mango Avenue. The hotel is in a quite area, no noise around. A basic breakfast is served. Two things which could be better: There is no safe in the room and the staff could be friendlier. And one thing: If you want to have your room cleaned, you have to leave the key at the reception. If you want to stay more in a homestay than in a hotel, the Palazzo is a good choice. Otherwise I recommend staying at Premier City Suites.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

James S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice Room but Far Removed
Quiet
the breakfast meals are very simple. it's better to appreciate filipino meals as the western notion of a breakfast can only be adequately met by a few. there is a stray cat that enters the building regularly so one can imagine the smells, at least on the mezzanine floor.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

hope D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
affordable hotel
good location
room was basic but atlst it included shampoo and soap in the room. breakfast was included, not so good but will do. note that their egg doesn't have salt,so if u ask for room svc, don't forget to ask for salt taxi meter shouldn't go above from the hotel to ayala,sm,airport,taoist temple and sto.nino basilica. the receptionists weren't so friendly,there was even one foreigner who complained but i don't knowwhat was it about. i just wish they could wear a smile on their faces to greet guests.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Qasim A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Zero
Nothing
I didn't stay on the hotel even one mints because it has bad oder in un secure area bad intrench so I loose my money having different hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Felix U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Spacious rooms and great staff but bad location
Big Rooms
The staff was very friendly and helped us out during our whole stay. The rooms were spacious which was also nice. However, the location wasn't as great as I expected as the hotel is in a bit of a shady area. However, the staff will help you get a cab if you want to go out. Comfortwise, the beds were a bit too hard and the blankets too thin and tattered for my taste. Overall, good value for money but can improve in a few areas especially the bed and blankets.
Reviewed January 08, 2013