arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 635 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 635 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Hiro M.
Switzerland
August 09, 2014
good price-performance level
Deluxe room 2E was for the price very okay, quite spacious, nice cable TV, room service
We spent 5 nights there, with car - they have free parking places, stuff was friendly, we asked and they made room service for breakfast too and the young friendly lady always brought it with a warm morning smile :-)

Leah S.
Philippines
August 08, 2014
Cheap but classy
Class, Room Size and simple
Room was simple, the water was OK, although I think they should take out the slippers (I don't know it looks like a complementary slippers) they dont look good anymore or atleast change it... but over all the stay was nice

Agnes J.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
We've Got More than We've Paid For
Very Fast Wifi, Value for Money, Yummy Breakfast
I booked for a standard room for two nights. I specifically asked to book us in room 2D because the wifi connection in there is quite fast. "Unfortunately", the receptionist told us that the room is still being occupied. To appease us, they let us stay in a superior room. The awesome thing is, the internet connection in that room is very fast. We stayed in that room a few months ago and we are happy that they upgraded the wifi connection. It had a very crappy connection before. I was so happy with our two-night stay. N.B.: I'm a loyal and returning guest. (:

Judith P.
China
July 11, 2014
comfortable stay this time on the 2nd floor
it got a fone & internet so you cn do business . It is affordable and they have room service for meals, too
Enjoyed my 2nd and 3rd stay here.....no more evil housekeeping spell/trick as my first stay... I would commend the management for better human resource management & hiring better staff. The CCTV on the hallway is good protection for guests, too

Stuart J.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2014
Safe, friendly, trustworthy, excellent!
Central location, safe & friendly, value for money.
Excellent budget hotel! A very safe, secure, quiet hotel, with extremely trustworthy, friendly & helpful staff in a central location. Rooms are excellent & a good size & have all amenities including free fast Wi-Fi in all rooms. The free breakfast is excellent. We cannot praise this hotel highly enough & is our personal favourite in Cebu City. You can truly relax in this hotel.

Dominick G.
Philippines
June 09, 2014
Superb!
Clean, good service, cheap
Superb!

robert G.
Luxembourg
June 09, 2014
great a n ice stay
rooms, location, shopping
As a returning guest, I can always recommend this place to budget travelers. everything was great during my stay.

robert G.
Luxembourg
June 09, 2014
great, a place to return
As a returning guest, I can always recommend this place to budget travelers. everything was great during my stay.

Jesse B.
Canada
June 08, 2014
A solid decent value hotel.
Clean, nice mattress, and located close to the Ferry.
We found this to be a solid decent value hotel. The linens were clean, the mattress was comfortable, and the AC worked well. It was also located close to the ferry, so it was easy an access in the morning. We didn't find it cheap by Philippine standards, but based on our experiences in the country it was a reasonably priced hotel (we're budget travelers). The staff were helpful in getting us to our destinations in the morning, and the breakfast was tasty. If we were in Cebu again we'd try something cheaper, but it's an affluent town, so that might be hard to find. I'd recommend staying there if you have a few bucks. You won't be disappointed.

jerry H.
United States
June 04, 2014
Supper Hotle
It is off the main drag so Quiet good service large rooms an supper staff an good food.
When I'm in Cebu this is where I stay been staying there for the last 10 years. It is close to downtown an just a supper place to stay. Breakfast is good with nice verity, large rooms cold air con an hot showers . Mama Palazzo is always there to take good care of you. For the money you can't beat this place