arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 79 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3

4.3 Christina F.
Philippines
January 08, 2015
too expensive for what you get
only the location

6 Brian W.
Australia
January 03, 2015
Last resort
Lobby, parking area,staff
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.

3.7 Adam D.
United States
December 31, 2014
Horrible Experience
location, staff were friendly
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.

6.7 luzel A.
Philippines
September 12, 2014
Front desk heidi
1. Staff - Heidi - front desk / the breakfast crew
Thanks to Heidi. My stay was great because of her. The rest was very poor. The pool is dirty. Flies floating on the water. Molds are visible on the pool tiles. Toilet room lighting is dim. Room was ok since it has a small terrace. The room was spacious too. Thanks to the help of Heidi. A lot of channels on cable tv. Breakfast was terrible. Poor choice of food. But the breakfast crew was great! :)

5.7 Michael H.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2014
Tired, out of the way, expensive for quality
Staff were very friendly and helpful=
compared to similarly-priced hotels I'd stayed in all across Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, it was disappointing. For £50 a night, i'd come to expect quality accommodation. The phuket airport hotel I stayed in was £26 a night, and blew this place out of the water. Decor usually doesn't bother me, but my room was extremely tired, and given what things cost in the philipines, I felt that I'd been seen off paying what i did. Also, there's no beach, and all hotels are gated, so no possibility of getting to theirs.. Cebu really isn't that nice, which i think is the underlying problem. I'm on malapascua now, and it far exceeds what Cebu has to offer, although it takes a bit of patience to reach.

7.7 Andrew T.
Australia
September 01, 2014
Fresh paint would be nice !!!
Dive Dive Dive hotel
Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.

4.3 Tom V.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2014
Disappointing
Location near the airport for accessing Bohol - nothing else...
Photos are misleading...this is a bit. Only useful for a nights' stay near Cebu Airport, if needed.

6 adrian A.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
just an average hotel
nice location
food could have been prepared better. too pricey, not worth the money.

8 Damien L.
France
June 19, 2014
Good experience
Breakfast, Staff, Ammenities
Good experience

7 Peter M.
United States
April 25, 2014
Just ok.
The staff, view of the ocean and the room location.
Just ok. The mattress is very firm... The staff was helpful and curtious. Not thrilled with the fact that we had to pay a bucket of ice. Really?