Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Evangelica P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great
Service, ambiance, relaxing
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Christina F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
too expensive for what you get
only the location
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Brian W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Last resort
Lobby, parking area,staff
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Adam D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Horrible Experience
location, staff were friendly
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

luzel A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Front desk heidi
1. Staff - Heidi - front desk / the breakfast crew
Thanks to Heidi. My stay was great because of her. The rest was very poor. The pool is dirty. Flies floating on the water. Molds are visible on the pool tiles. Toilet room lighting is dim. Room was ok since it has a small terrace. The room was spacious too. Thanks to the help of Heidi. A lot of channels on cable tv. Breakfast was terrible. Poor choice of food. But the breakfast crew was great! :)
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Michael H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Tired, out of the way, expensive for quality
Staff were very friendly and helpful=
compared to similarly-priced hotels I'd stayed in all across Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, it was disappointing. For £50 a night, i'd come to expect quality accommodation. The phuket airport hotel I stayed in was £26 a night, and blew this place out of the water. Decor usually doesn't bother me, but my room was extremely tired, and given what things cost in the philipines, I felt that I'd been seen off paying what i did. Also, there's no beach, and all hotels are gated, so no possibility of getting to theirs.. Cebu really isn't that nice, which i think is the underlying problem. I'm on malapascua now, and it far exceeds what Cebu has to offer, although it takes a bit of patience to reach.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Andrew T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Fresh paint would be nice !!!
Dive Dive Dive hotel
Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Tom V. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Disappointing
Location near the airport for accessing Bohol - nothing else...
Photos are misleading...this is a bit. Only useful for a nights' stay near Cebu Airport, if needed.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

adrian A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
just an average hotel
nice location
food could have been prepared better. too pricey, not worth the money.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Damien L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good experience
Breakfast, Staff, Ammenities
Good experience
Reviewed June 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: