Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 879 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

David C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
comapared to other places in price/area...good
close to airport
Read in other review about "park-like", well, there's a nice banyan tree outside. It's on a side road that's more quiet then nearby hotels. Side road can be sketchy late at night. Lapu-Lapu city is no Makati! There is a Starbucks and a little mall that caters to westerners a short walk away. My room didn't have an in room safe as advertised and there was standing water in the bathroom. But compared to other hotels I looked at in price range & in area, this was happily overlooked. This is a good place to stay for a short stop over if you're waiting for your flight.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Meneleo M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
hotel review
clean, quiet but not too far from transportation, friendly staff
their foods at the hotel did not a variety of selection but the the selections they have available had very good taste. the people were very courteous which i look for when staying in a hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Michael B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Location
Nice place to stay if you are traveling as it is close to Mactan/Cebu airport.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Segundino D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
A very good Hotel to stay with and very accessible
very good reception
my stay in the hotel with my wife is so good that we planned to stay in park hill hotel mactan when we are again in cebu whether for business or pleasure.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

bobby W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice quiet place situated 500mtr walk to mall
Like living in the countryside but only 5min walk to the marina mall
Convenient,close to airport&mall&food shops yet quiet,no road or air noise,friendly staff
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Gilbert V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good value
very close to airport.
I have used this hotel before and every time I am satified with the service I get from the staff. It is a low cost hotel, so do not expect luxuries, but the room is fairly spacious (more so than other rooms for which I have paid more)they have aircon (which is no more or less noisy than in other hotels) and the television is a good size and offers a wide range of channels. Wifi (complimentary)varies in quality according to where you are in the hotel. I have noticed they have a spa/ massage that seems to be attached to the hotel. They are also very accomodating, as this time I wanted to change the date of my booking at the last moment, and they didn't make any fuss about that. Breakfast can be had in the restaurant (which I am still to experience) or brought to your room punctualy. it is set breakfast but none of those Filipino stuff I couldn't palate first thing in the morning. From previous visits , I know they offer a laundry service too. The staff are very friendly and efficient, they get you a taxi to the airport in no time at all. They look after your luggage if your flight is in the afternoon. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Only five minutes' walk from it, you'll find a shopping centre with a supermarket, market stall and a variety of very good restaurants and coffee shops and also jeepney to get you to the centre of Cebu.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

DARRYL N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Pleasant Hotel
Great Location, Nice Service
checking in takes time. room was comfortable. breakfast served were below average. food, shopping centers / places were all walking distance. airport was exceptionally convenient, 5 mins taxi ride.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Marlyn P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good place to stay near airport for low price
best location if you have a flight to catch
it wasn't a problem finding the place because taxis are familiar where it's located. the rooms are clean, cozy and lovely. we stayed on the basement floor. the window faces directly on the quadrangle with the banyan tree in the middle, giving it a more provincial feel. it makes you forget that your're in buzzling lapu2x city. we didn't hear traffic noise at all. there's even a nuat thai massage branch in the compound if you want a massage. the restaurant of this hotel does not offer many meal choices, but you can walk to nearby restaurants. my mom is insulin dependent, so next time we book we'll book a room there we'll choose the family room that has a fridge according to the front desk officer. the airport isn't far, so i was able to send off my mom the next morning for her 12 noon flight just in time for check in without the hassle since the airport is a few minutes away by taxi.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Vissia S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good service
Safe place and accesible from the airport
Accomodating staff and locatiom is very accesible from the airport.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Gilbert V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good value for money
Ver near airport. Quiet area
i stayed there two years ago and thought it was very good value for money. don't expect luxury but although basic, the rooms are faily spacious and clean and so is the bathroom. there is intermittant wifi available in the reception area and -so i believe- in certain rooms. there is no minibar in the room but drinks can be purchased from reception. since my last visit they have extended the hotel by adding one floor and it looks like the restaurant is now open; check that the cook is still on duty though. i didn't try the restaurant but intend to next time at least for breakfast which is continental and in the past has been brought to my room. the staff are young, friendly and helpful. altogether a no fuss hotel only five minutes from the airport. you can get a jeepney from the matoumbo mall to either central cebu or lapulapu.
Reviewed April 20, 2012