arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Steven S.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Pretty pleasant
Simple, good enough for a night's stay with pretty comfortable rooms
Only one night's stay and didn't really matter much. Old building. Understand it was a school before converted into hotel 3 to 4 years ago. Drive way approach to reception actually looks good with a big old tree but the path is more like a dirt road rather than usual nice pavement. Some empty rooms had doors opened with nothing much inside and this gave the hotel the eerie feeling like part of it was abandoned. No doubt quite near to a mall but due to the slope, walking back could be tiring. Pretty good choices of food around the mall area.

paul L.
Australia
April 02, 2014
short stopover near airport
location to airport
glad when it was time to go.overrun by mosquitos, eaten alive

david A.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2014
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
no good points
The room had spiders and ants. The drains in the toilet stunk of urine. There are frequent powercuts in philippines. This hotel had no generator or emergency lights. We spent the night with no lights or aircon.

CHRISTOPHER M.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful reception staff
The reception staff and security
The room was clean when I arrived but in the 5 days I was there it was only cleaned once - the restaurant is expensive and lacks a variety of food on the menu. The reception and restaurant staff were friendly enough but when dining in the restuarant make sure you have the correct money because they never seem to have any change - a common ploy in the Philippines to get money out of insuspecting tourists who are inclined to say 'don't bother - keep the change' They have a problem with the electrical supply and are constantly having 'brown-outs' - on one day we were without electricity all day. There is no kettle in the room but hot water to make tea/coffee is available from the utilities room if you ask for it. This is a minor hassle to have to go from your room to the reception area every time you want a hot drink, especially if you are like me and need a coffee before even taking a shower in the morning so have to dress to get the water and then undress again to shower. I got round this by going to the Gaisano mall and purchasing a cheap kettle which I then gave to a poor person when i left.

Michael B.
United States
February 12, 2014
no frills stopover for late arriving flights
simple, no-frills, close to airport
they gave my room away, but gave me an upgrade to their last available bigger room. the staff systematically tried to overcharge/ nickel and dime me. 1. they wanted me to pay for the room upgrade, which is nonsense because the reason that my original more basic room wasn't available was because of staff error. she then tried to make me feel guilty by telling me that the staff that made the mistake would pay for the difference (highly unlikely) 2. I ordered the basic continental breakfast but they tried charge me for the more expensive breakfast. 3. I was told that water was free, but then told the next day that the limit was 2 bottles per day. they tried to charge me for the extra bottles. this I paid, no problem. good accommodations for a quick stay on a late arrival, but be prepared for some annoying money games.

Lisa W.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2014
For a cheap, no frills stay close to airport
Relatively clean room, friendly staff, close to airport
We stayed here for 1 night for our transit through Cebu. Accommodation is cheap for being near Cebu airport, and the room was relatively clean. The hotel is dated though, but you can't expect too high a standard for the price they are charging. Hotel is a cheap 15 peso yellow jeepney bus ride from the airport, and then a short 10 minute walk from the Starbucks on the main road. It was also convenient for dinner options at night, as it is only a short 10 minute walk to the main road.

James D.
Australia
February 04, 2014
Easy and cheap
Near the airport, Affordable, friendly staff.

Edward G.
United States
February 03, 2014
close to airport, but definately a budget hotel
convenience, price
met my need for an overnight stay, no hot water, no in room internet service

Kunimitsu I.
Japan
January 26, 2014
its near airport.
this hotel is good for business person, couple and so on.
i coundnt stay this hotel coz airplain was delay.. but picture of this hotel looks good. and cheaper than other hotel at near airport.

Bastiaan D.
Netherlands
January 25, 2014
Cozy but noisy airport hotel
Walking distance from the airport
The only reason to stay here is if you have to catch an early flight from Cebu Mactan airport. Plenty of taxis are available but you could walk there. The rooms are very basic and apart from the friendly staff there is nothing great about it. Near the hotel you can find a shopping center, several restaurants and a great Thai massage place. Wifi was a disaster. Of the 4 routers only 1 was working. Ask for a room at the back, because the front is very noisy with people departing/ arriving all night long.