Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Igor S. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel but a little bit old
bed was good, location was nice and staff were friendly
when we got there our bathroom was really dirty so we had to ask the staff to clean it. They were really nice with us and cleaned on the next day. The swimming pool is big and bed is confortable.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rebecka D. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Best hotel for low budget travelers
friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hotel area
We enjoyed our stay here a lot, was in both fan room and then bp accommodation because we extended. The hotel area was nice, wifi, computer and pool table. The owner was always around and helped with everything we needed. Would stay here again, recommend it for those who are on a budget.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

TongChen Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Nice,Cheap & Convenience
Nice,Cheap & Convenience
There is a pool in the resort. A mini shop on the lift of the gate with an old man could say chinese. The distance to beach about 80m. We have 6 great day!
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Anastasia B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Roosters,very friendly managers
nice people,diving,close to the beach
well, if you dont mind crazy roostres who are noisy non stop 24/7, then its fine-))Place was nice enough for this money, very helpful staff,very handsome dive instructor-)) Would recommened this place to friends.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Fiona L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Budget hotel. But not the cheapest in the area.
Big room. Big bed. Free breakfast.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Hong W. from China
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Terrible service w/ unexperienced diving guide
swimming pool but didn't see them change water
In the middle of the village with roosters screaming 24h per day! Staff tend to forget your request even after several times being asked. Unexperienced guide with no intention to look for things for divers, and no knowledge of finding things in the water. Long faced owner who never sincerely smiled nor talked with us. Told us off to other diving shops when receiving complaint! Tried to bribe us for good evaluations on agoda with two coconuts that were actually dropped from the tree! They are a joke!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Margie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Service
Their food is amazing
What can I say about this place. When we first arrived we had been on a bus for almost 5 hours and hadn't slept for 29 hour. Needless to say we were extremely tired. We arrived at 9am and were dreading waiting until 2pm to check in. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by the receptions then by Chuck the owner and they allowed us to check in at 9. We were so greatful for this since we where so tired. It was great staying here the staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are nice and clean. Their food is amazing, they bake all their bread there, it really good. The staff makes you feel like you are an old friend. what ever you need they are there to help. The bar is great specially during happy hour. If you are a diver this is the best place to stay. They have so many instructors and they all speak different languages. We had a great experience diving with them and obtaining our open water certification.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hanne W. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Restless nights
Place for party people.
Resort is located next to small roads so there's motorsycles going and a lot of roosters making noice. Also during christmas the locals had a party everynight untill 4am next to the hotel so it was nearly impossible to sleep there even with earplugs. But if you're into partying this is a good place to come, otherwise choose something closer to the beach.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Pernille S. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Brilliant place
Good value and very friendly place
We initially stayed for 2 nights and intended to find a beach location hotel. We ended up staying for 7 nights and enjoyed the stay. Even though the hotel is not new it is maintained well. The staff especially the owner makes a big difference and tries to help out in any way. Our kids loved the pool (only 2 options on Malapascua) and beach is only a 5 min walk through the local village. Big recommendation from us!!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Riley H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Malapascua is for Scuba Diving!
Swimming Pool
We booked mainly because of the pool, and it was nice when the sun was out. If you want the beach it's only a 5 minute walk to Bounty beach. Our Pool View Fan room was a good size and had a balcony. Some of the staff from the dive shop we met were great and super friendly. If you are going to Malapascua, you should be going for the diving (it's really good), and other than the diving there's not much else. Purple Snapper also has some cheap "backpacker rooms" with shared bathroom, which you might not find on Agoda.
Reviewed November 25, 2012