arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 595 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 595 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

David L.
Canada
November 21, 2015
Satisfactory for a night
Pool, location, and value were the 3 best things
The lowest cost air-conditioned room was a fair value. I saw no improvement in the upgraded rooms to make them worth the extra price. In all, a satisfactory stay but the bed was too uncomfortable to stay for a long term. (Many hotels in the area have uncomfortable bamboo beds with a cheap foam mattress so its not just this hotel with that problem).

David L.
Canada
November 21, 2015
I would possibly stay there again, reluctantly
It is a dive resort so it is conveniently located for divers. It has a nice pool that would benefit from cleaner water. The staff will work with you if you have a problem.
BE Careful!! The garden variety room has no air conditioning. They mention this in the fine print but many travelers, like myself, would not expect something as basic as air-conditioning to be left out of a '3 star' resort, especially with the room price they are charging. That part was disgraceful, IMHO, but still my own fault for not reading carefully. The staff worked with me to credit a part of what I had paid through Agoda towards upgrading to a room with air conditioning. Unfortunately they gave me the usual story of having no low cost rooms available so I had to upgrade to a premium suite (which was no better than the low cost room I have stayed in on other occasions). The result was that I only stayed one night of my 2 night reservation at Quo Vadis. I then walked a short way up the lane to a place that suited me so well that I stayed there for an additional 2 nights. All's well that ends well and my future stays at Quo Vadis have ended!

Nicole G.
Philippines
November 18, 2015
Quo Vadis
Smiling staff, transportation nearby, good room
Some staff need more training in customer relations and resort guidelines. Clarification is needed regarding rate per person and not per room. Some staff are friendly. They tidy up the rooms everyday. Easy tricycle transportation to the city is near the resort although the roads to it need more lighting.

christina M.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Relaxing and well looked after
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good food.
We looked for a medium sized Resort and found it with friendly, professional and very helpful staff from the first contact on reception to restaurant/bar and dive shop. The accommodation (sea view room with a/c) was generous in size and even more importantly clean, as was the shower room. The steps down to the edge of the sea were only meters away from the main area and a snorkelling paradise for non-divers like me. We shall certainly visit again to enjoy a truly relaxing Resort.

Ingolf W.
Germany
November 14, 2015
Good stay
Pool staff room
The food is quite expensive

Ingolf W.
Germany
November 14, 2015
Good location
Pool room location
Was worth the money, best place around moalboal

Sharon B.
Netherlands
October 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Room, staff, swimmingpool
Had a nice stay. Friendly staff, good sized rooms and nice environment. Bit expensive for the Philippones in comparison to the other hotels though

Leonie P.
Germany
October 11, 2015
Nice low key resort perfect for a diving vacation!
The location is wonderful with a nice view on the ocean. The pool is nice with its cute little pool bar. The dive shop is fantastic, everyone super nice & helpful & Pernilla is an excellent instructor
We stayed two nights a Quo Vadis. It's a very nice place and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had a garden view room, which was very nice for the price we paid. Sadly there was a rooster close by, which kept us awake at night so we moved to another hotel after the two nights (but there were roosters too...it doesn't really matter where you go as we found out. Just have to get used to the sound). The service at Qou Vadis was definitely good and there really isn't anything negative to say about our stay (despite the rooster but that is something no one could do anything about). Despite chaning the Hotel we decided to get our Padi Open Water divers certificate at Qou Vadis, which was the best choice we made! The staff at the dive shop is super nice. Pernilla, our diving instructor was an excellent teacher, very patient and made us feel safe during our dives. The dive sights around Moalboal are also very beautiful and you get to see a lot of cool things. My personal favorite were the many sea turtles. We had a lovely experience and will try to come back as soon as possible!

Jody K.
United States
October 10, 2015
Ok
The staff was nice!
This hotel is okay. I stayed for two nights in a garden fan room. The room was nice and clean. There was a ceiling fan and a small desktop fan to keep things cool. However the ceiling fan was very noisy (like a big truck) if you turned it up to 4 or 5. The wifi only works in public areas, which if you wanted to use it during the evening, you needed to sit outside near reception or the pool and fend off Mosquitos. I really liked the pool, it was lovely to swim in and it was maintained well - I saw staff cleaning it in the morning and afternoons. There were a lot of lounge chairs if you wanted to lie by the pool, but they were not adjustable so sitting up to read a book, or have a drink it was uncomfortable. The thing a liked the least though, was when when you sat up in the beach chairs, you were bitten by ants on the ground. I tried the chair on three sides of the pool and even sitting I the child pool with my arms on the cement and continued to get bitten. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I give them an A . The restaurant was ok and the service there was better than other restaurants in moalboal.

Bernadette C.
Philippines
October 04, 2015
Needs to Improve on Cleanliness/Hygiene
Location and space of the resort
The Superior Room was spacious. However, during our stay there was an awful smell inside the toilet which was from the toilet bowl. It was lessened when we reported it. The pool, though, was not clean as I got Viral Conjunctivitis after I swam. Good thing my friends didn't join me that time. Otherwise, they too might have had sore eyes/pink eyes.