Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Jayruby F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location
near Perpetual Succor, Ayala and fuente
our stay was quite ok, the room is small but clean. the bathroom is also clean but is quite small. the good thing about the hotel is its location. since we are supposed to be closed to the hospital in case of medical emergencies, richmond hotel is just a 2-4 minutes walk to the hospital. you can also walk to ayala to shop and eat, and it park is just less ha 35 min drive. hotel is not noisy
Reviewed September 07, 2012

robert G. from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
near to ayala mall
new friendly hotel, nice stay
really near just in front to ayala, not to far from airport but in the center of cebu, good price conditions, nice and clean room great buffet breakfast, a nice place to stay
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Jerry L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
tragic experience
none
my stay was very bad, room was filthy and small, no room basic amenities set up inside the room. when i returned to my room around 3 am, the bulb light fell and water kept on dripping all over the room. most if my things were wet and also my laptop. no managerbon duty at night. i ask for late check out but front desk was strict and unpleasant. i know how hotel works coz im a front desk supervisor in a five star hotel. the service i received was unacceptable... its a no no hotel to me considering its a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

PETER J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
sevice with a smile but rooms a bit small
close to all shops and restaurants
there were no coffee making facilities but other than that we had a great stay rooms were very clean and the staff vbery helpfull
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Michael R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Homey atmosphere
Quiet location, friendly and accomodating staff
We've stayed in this hotel twice already and we can attest to the comfort and helpfulness of the staff. We also like the location for it's quiet and clean. We look forward for another celebrations of life so that we will stay in this again and again.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Enes T. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good Location with good service
Location, clean, friendly
Good location. little bit old but still clean and neat. staff was friendly. room was big. good experience. can go and stay there again!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Melissa G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Richmond Plaza Hotel
nice staff
it was so-so. the hotel was clean though quite old. location's quite good since it's near ayala. points for having nice and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

key K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
big room, security, good location for all
Big room
The superior room, booked by Agoda, was really big enough, so I really enjoyed my stay even it's a bit old. (it's more like exotic to me..haha) Free wifi, good location for all by taxi, wonderful security coz near police station (u know what? police works everywhere in phil.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

kenny T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good hotel but no so easy to get food around
hotel is clean, staff is nice .
i book this hotel and saw in the picture there is a bath tub as in deluxe, but, when i was there it did not have 1, so i ask the staff, they ungrade me to a suit room teh next day, but still no bath tub.kind of be cheated.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

SNAGHYUN P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
very close from mangosquare in cebu
very cheap
this hotel is very small and close from mangosquare that is very famous in cebu. and very cheapper but not a little bit clean however that is OK cause rocation and price is very nice
Reviewed July 29, 2012