Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Fred N. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Very far from everything
Secluded and quiet
No store or shopping near by
This Resort is long way from Cebu city. You need to have complete toiletries because if you run-out you will pay triple the amount of the item. No complimentary bottled water but they have complimentary wine and fruit basket on our arrival. The staff are all very friendly and helpful specially Vicenta from Cafe Gloria. She made our stays very special.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Fred N. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2010
VIP teatment
Their restaurant "Cafe Gloria" has wifi connection, The food is just like home cooking
No beaches... specially during low tide
We like the quietness of this Resort that's why we extend another night.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Jose L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Stay at San Remegio Beach Club
the resort amenities are good. You can have different options to have enjoy and relax while on vacation. The hotel staff are hospitable and warm.
the premium rooms where we stay are not that good. needs lot of repairs to do and clean up and finish the developments of the back part of the rooms(Sink work space provided)Towels and linens are not good in smell their reason they ran out of linens???
To rate resort from 1 to 5... rate is 3.
Reviewed April 09, 2010

Vincent H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
San Remigio Beach Club Resort
nice resort
beach is only small amount of sand along shore
we went there on a shoestring- saving money whenever we could went into town to eat need to reduce costs of rooms and make all amenities free with rent. felt they were charging us for ice and hot water just to make some money to pay the help
Reviewed February 09, 2010

Adrian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
San Remigio Beach Resort - Not that I wanted to go
The San Remigio Beach Resort has a pleasant location right on the beach. The restaurant offered good food but expensive compared to Cebu Island in general. The best feature is the swimming pool which is the only free activity at the resort. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The standard of the room we booked was poor, no internet, no cable tv, no facilities to make tea/coffee and no hot water in the shower.
On arrival we were shown a room that completely lacked the facilities we expected (no internet, cable tv or even hot water to shower with) and were told that these were only available in a superior room at an additional cost of P2000 per night. Except they weren't as the cable wasn't working and the internet was new and not properly installed. Not a great start. The resort was totally empty with just one other couple staying the night, and they left the next morning. As a result there was no atmosphere to enjoy. Unfortunately the weather was poor, with rain falling all the time making the enjoyment of the beach and swimming pool impossible. All in all it was not a pleasant experience and not something I would recommend to any of my friends.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

kenneth H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Peace and Quiet
Nice scenery,good staff,good food
Somewhat Isolated, dirty beach Lack of internet.
Had a plesant stay at San Remigio Beach Club, great staff very accomodating,room was basic but clean, beach was somewhat dirty littered with plastic garbage but this was after storms. lacks internet but I was told it is comming. All in all it was a good experience. I would recommend a stay here.
Reviewed October 06, 2009

peter T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2009
heel erg slecht
geen
te veel
we kwamen eindelijk aan hier na een lange taxirit blijkt het in de middle of nowhere resort heeft geen haal of brengservice dus hoe je terugkomt moet je zelf maar zien geen taxi in de buurt eerstvolgende bushalte 15 km verderop dat we aankwamen waren we de enige gasten kwamen in een kleine kamer vol met beestenen dat we wakker werden zaten we onder de mieren leuk zwembad klein niet mooi strand niks te doen verder hebben dan ook maar besloten dat 1 dag hier lang genoeg is geweest leuk resort mischien voor mensen die al op cebu wonen maar zeker niet aan te raden voor toeristen ook is hier buiten het resort geen eten te halen zodat je op het resort aangewezen bent geen tv op kamer geen internet niks
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Sven W. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Vackert läge
Polen
Mycket bra
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Nils P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in March 2012
Positiv och trevlig personal
Serviceanda i toppklass,
En fin anläggning med många möjligheter, som verkligen bärs upp av personalen. Perfekt för vila, rekreation, särskilt off-season, och ett ställe att återkomma till.
Reviewed April 12, 2012