arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Lara H.
Australia
April 04, 2015
Such a fabulous family holiday!
The service is what makes the Shangri-la so special, everyone made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem!

9.3 Sally F.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
Fantastic service
The service, the grounds and the breakfast were great.
Our stay was superb! My husband was on crutches as he has a broken leg and within minutes of arriving we were offered a wheelchair. The staff were so accommodating and even collected my husbands breakfast from the buffet selection and gave us an easy to access table. We were walking and wheelchair ing around the grounds and one of the life guards offered to push my husband in the wheelchair down to the beach safely. We couldn't have asked for anymore and nothing was any trouble. The staff even called out next resort and arranged for them to collect us. Amazing experience, we hope to be back without crutches!

8.3 Henry B.
United States
March 26, 2015
Relax and Enjoy
White sand beach and coral reef, food is superb, staff is excellent
Our second but not the last visit.From greeting at the terminal and shuttle bus to the entrance through checkout, a complete and integrated luxury resort. You can spend and spend, or not, up to you. Lovely in all respects.

10 Rachel C.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2015
Truly amazing
facilities, food and staff
The rooms are lovely, the staff super friendly and accommodating to your needs. The facilities are perfect for families, we enjoyed the kids pool and the fish feeding as well as the crazy golf. Most enjoyable and we look forward to returning some day soon. Enquire about food packages on arrival as they offered us a great deal.

9.3 Carmela C.
Philippines
March 23, 2015
family get away that never fails
the breakfast and buffet, the awesome beachfront/ facilities, and the courteous and friendly staff
Superb experience!!. A getaway for our family every time we need our bondings and R&R

7.7 Ian T.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2015
A perfect getaway
Relaxing, high quality and good service
We had a wonderful time. The resort is wonderful and I would definitely recommend it to others.

9.3 Lizzie Y.
Philippines
March 08, 2015
Best family resot in mactan
1) Ambiance, 2) staff attention to guests' needs, 3) warm hospitality
Perfect!

10 Dennis W.
United States
March 08, 2015
Great visit to Shangri-La
Wonderful Staff, great Food, Cleanliness of facility and grounds

9 James C.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Fantastic for children!
Staff service, Swimming pools and slides, Breakfast
Very enjoyable!

9.7 Koh K.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Excellent hotel that I every been so far.
nice beaches, well maintain hotel, lots of facilities, well trained staff, polite and friendly.
Well my stay there was excellent and nothing can describe how much me and my wife had enjoy our stay there. Prefect place for holiday with nice beaches, choice of buffet breakfast in two different outlet. I grade this as 6 stars hotel rather then 5 stars hotel. Don't think of eating in the hotel, just take a jeepney outside the hotel. A 3mins ride and there you can have chooses of couple of Seafood restaurants that you can enjoy. Cheap and good cook to your choice. I will surely return when my next trip to Cebu. Kids can also enjoy and I believe they would love to see the fishes just on the surface of the crystal clear water beaches in Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa. Love my stay and wonderful staffs with Excellent service provided from all department.