Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Kristien E.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
Great resort hotel.
Beach, kids facilities, marine life
Great hotel and you could happily not leave the hotel. My advice is not to bother as getting anywhere in Philippines is a nightmare due to overcrowded roads. Took 1.5 hours to travel 20 km's. The hotel is absolutely superb but as seasoned travellers to Thailand we were sorely disappointed by Cebu. It just does not live up to the hype.

Fu K.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2013
luxury hotel to stay with a private beach
nice staff, great breakfast buffet, comfortable room
Good! I just booked the stay after my arrival. Staff there still let me to use business centre there before confirm my booking. They were really helpful and let us have early check-in and late check-out at nearly 6pm due to the typhoon. Also, great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!!

Maria T.
Philippines
November 06, 2013
great resort hotel for couples and for families
luxurious room, nice amenities, great attentive staff
we had a good family vacation, the only problem was -- we should have stayed longer!

JONATHAN D.
Philippines
November 05, 2013
Great vacation hotel for the family
Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Everyone greets you with a smile. Great big pools, child friendly with several lifeguards. Breakfast/dinner is great - lots of choices. Beach is great too!
I have no complains, on praises - Shangri-la resort has exceeded my expectations - value for my money. We were offered a special family vacation package by Annais (thank you) - including buffet dinner, unlimited laundry and free use of non motorized activities in the beach (ex. snorkeling, kayak) and it was really worth it. Everyone really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks.

seung B.
South Korea
November 01, 2013
fantastic resort
swimming pool. beach, friendly staffs
It was the best resort ever in Mactan. So far I have stayed in many resorts in Mactan. Shangrila is very well maintained fantastic resort. Fantastic swimming pool which is 2.3m deep and very nice beach where a lot of fishes are playing. I would come again.

Linda C.
Canada
October 30, 2013
Expensive but good enough for a getaway
Beach, kid friendly, and efficient shuttle service
If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, this is not the place. If you are thinking of a kid friendly resort with lots of activities for them, then this would be for you. Place is absolutely swarming with families and the mad crowd of people during breakfast doesn't help either. The shuttle service to the malls are efficient and I would suggest going there to pick up snacks or dinner as eating at the hotel is very pricey! Spent 2100 php for one to have the dinner buffet which did not have anything spectacular to eat sadly. Service at Tides is really hit or miss as you may never get a drink unless you flag someone down. The cooks were very nice and cooked everything to your liking. The beach was clean and can get really crowded late morning. The lounge band was terrific and the Wave bar was quite nice.

Andrea K.
Canada
October 25, 2013
Wonderful - it is our 7th October break in a row
beach, pool, breakfast
I love this resort and the staff. The kids love the pools, water slide, kids club, splash pad,mini golf, beach, snorkeling, fish feeding, etc. I love the room and comfy loungers, the view, the breakfast, and how convenient everything is.

gerhard S.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Very relaxing with good quality food
Swimming Food Staff
Pleasant surroundings with wonderful Food . As a Food- Expert , it draws me there in the knowledge of leaving satisfied

Daseul J.
South Korea
October 20, 2013
Luxurious beach resort
Luxury, Beach, Activities
The resort is extremely well maintained and the views are spectacular. We used the ocean view deluxe room and enjoyed our stay very much. The resort offers a wide range of activities such as diving, wake boarding etc. and ofcourse the gear is all prepared and ready for use. The restaurants offer a wide variety of foods and drinks and tastes very good too!

Shao-Yi T.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
best family holidays resort
swimming pool. nice buffet. friendly staff
Great super nice . My kids had a great time. Nice swimming pools. Recommend to family with kids