Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Yun C.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2013
Greate service !! will go again
good sercive/ nice pool/ good food
They have two buildings which are main wing and ocean wing . I ‘d like to recommend ocean wing. It’s newer and better view. Overall service was great. And I liked their private beach the most.

Riapolov I.
New Zealand
March 21, 2013
Great Hotel
Nice and clean beach hotel, place for relaxing and water activities
I would recommend to any one to have experience in this hotel. Great place for couples or families. One stop place, at the same time is not too far from city. Fantastic service, food and location. Nice beach many swimming pools for different age people. Place for relax and enjoy !

Corrie C.
United States
March 15, 2013
Very relaxing weekend!
easy access, nice beach & pool, great kids club
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The kids loved the kids club and we enjoyed the pool. Restauants were great. We did not leave the resort all weekend. Only negative is that it is VERY expensive.

Andrew L.
United States
March 10, 2013
Nice quiet rooms
Good Food
I was here on business and did not have any time for the beach but I did go for a run on the hotel trail and the road. It was a good run. The rooms are quiet and cool for sleeping. There are a lot of families here so bring your kids.

Rookie C.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Homiest Service in the World!
Every bit possible
They treat everyone equally and by royalty. They render their services across the board and make you feel at home. Good place for kids to play around too. My little girl contracted a fever towards the latter part of the vacation and they had nurses who tended to her 24/7. Absolutely worth every penny.

Braden D.
New Zealand
March 06, 2013
Lovelyl Hotel but Smal Rooms
Many activities to do, and lots of restaurants to choose from.
This place is a great little resort for families. There was a lot of kids here. The service was friendly, but the room was small. There is a range of activities to do in the sea and all around the spacious land outside. Its fun to do the golfing, and table tennis. The pool is not too large and is filled with kids. Overall a fun place for a few nights.

Lam M.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2013
Integrated Resort with guaranteed quality
Pool, beach, resort complex
We stayed in Shangri-la Resort for only one night. Due to flight schedule, we arrived the resort in the early morning around 5am. We had notified the resort and requested for early check in. However, facilitation could only be made until we upgrade our rooms to ocean wing suite. The upgrade fee was unreasonable in which we had to pay more than that if we just booked an ocean wing suite originally. The pool and beach was super awesome. The view was great. You can easily found tropical fishes just along the coast. But, surely if you aim at snorkelling, you should take an island hopping in Balicasag, Bohol. The staff were well-trained and attentive. Every staff will greet you with smile even you just pass by.

Iris S.
Germany
March 02, 2013
A tropical dream comes true
First-class Hotel that really deserves five stars (spacious and clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, wonderful tropical garden with diverse pools)
During our holidays staff members were at all times helpful and very friendly. The first room we got - located on the 9th floor (top floor) with view to the garden and parking lot- was noisy because of the generators running all night long on the the roof. The next day we got a new and refurbished room to the lovely pool and garden side with a grand sea view, all without any extra charge. We have been to many snorkeling sides (Key West,Red Sea and Thailand), but we made a top choice with the Shangri-La. The beach is full of fishes swimming around ones feet. The Beach is very clean, towels and sun chairs are included. The spa area "chi" is one of the most beautiful SPA we have ever seen. The setting is build in form of Japanese temple and villas with little water pools, koi fishes and flowers. Everything is very clean, neatly kept and decent (men and women separated, except for couple treatment). We enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the "Tides" Restaurant. They offer a huge variety of warm and cold Asian meals as well as continental breakfast. Fruits and sweets of different kinds are served as well. Everything is very freshly made and of excellent taste. The Italian Restaurant is located at the ocean wing of the hotel and offers a quite and more private atmosphere. The pizza is excellent and satisfies two persons whereas the pasta meals are small in portion although excellent in taste. This place we really recommend.

JERILYN V.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Great Exprience
Good services very pampered
This is my frist time staying in shangrila and I love & my family enjoyed it so much. Priceless moments to stay

Marie G.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Love the beachfront and the food
beachfront, food
loved our stay at shangri-la mactan. the beachfront was nice, there was always someone ready to help you with drinks or even just setting up your towels etc. the food st tides was great. there was just one complaint with the room which was probably a smoking room so it smelled like a used ashtray even after they've sprayed deodorizer. it was a nice room though with a huge balcony so we decided to keep it.