Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ma. E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The Perfect Vacation
1. The place is paradise - perfect landscape 2. the efficiency and friendliness of the staff 3. food
When I went to a resort in Mexico last year, I thought I've experienced the best vacation ever and thought the place was awesome. But Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa surpassed my expectation. I consider now my stay here as the perfect experience. Kudos to the best staff. They treat the guests so well and very courteous. To the over-all "ambience" of the place and the perfect landscape.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Rico P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best Hotel in Cebu
Food, friendly hotel staff, and the beach.
Staff were very helpful, polite and assisted in retrieving a lost item for me. Buffet breakfast and dinner were awesome. Beach is great as well. Will come back again.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Georgina S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fantastic long weekend away!
Fantastic staff, great pool & spa and delicious crab!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The "garden view" room actually looked onto the car park and the fridge smelled bad but other than that the room was good. The hotel arranged a birthday cake for my fiancé as it was his 30th, so this was a really nice touch. The food at the Italian restaurant was pretty average but the freshly grilled seafood at Courie Cove was delicious! The pool, spa & sports & rec facilities were great. Really enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Kevin R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Kevins stay at Mactan
Beach, beach, beach
The resort was amazing! Great food and great staff!
Reviewed November 17, 2015

charles L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
vacation with kids
food, staff, pool
it was relaxing
Reviewed November 10, 2015

hubert G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
great stay and friendly staff
friendly staff- special mention to Diana from the Ocean Wing front desk and Guia..
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Keith H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
shangrila experience
food. location and the beach
It's pretty good! I think it's the best hotel you can stay in Mactan.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Madonnah J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
fantastic
view, friendliness of all staff, very good accomodation
fantastic
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Justin I. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Just WOW!
Restaurant choices, activities, service
Just wow is all we can say. We stayed for 4 days with my in-laws. Talk about spoiled for choice for food .. if you wanted, you don't need to leave the resort. Seafood, grill, you name it. Attended the Filipino Cultural show and BBQ. Amazing (happens a few times per week). My days usually consisted of a short morning swim in the ocean (you're basically on the beach), buffet breakfast (never could have enough omelets), laze around the pool or beach until lunch, big lunch at one of the restaurants, a nap followed by dinner, then drinks at the bar listening to live music. If you need to get away, there are hourly shuttles to the major shopping areas of Cebu. We had seniors with us so this made sense, otherwise we would have just taken a taxi. I think the best way to sell this place is the following, it's big enough that you and your partner/travel companion(s)/group can never run out of things to do together .. which is big enough to keep everyone busy that you don't need to see them all day. Can't recommend this place enough.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

alfred N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice setting, great staff, beach was nice
Food
Short but real nice
Reviewed October 28, 2015