arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 88 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.3 maria B.
Russia
February 29, 2016
very good resort
pool, location, territory

8 Jun T.
Singapore
February 14, 2016
Clean nice quiet place near port
Once you get off the boat at the port, walk towards the street, and turn right down the road and you will see Slam's. Really easy to find. There are dive shops just around the corner. Breakfast is quite decent and there's a nice swimming pool. some bugs on the surface is unavoidable. There's a shallower side and a pretty deep side. :D nice porch/balcony area for airing clothes to dry. They provided a pail, which is very thoughtful. good to soak and wash clothes and bringing out to dry. They pack the room everyday. Only thing is the 2 pin power source are arranged vertically. those big travel adapter comes loose easily and doesn't work very well with it.

6.7 Diane D.
Canada
February 07, 2016
Average standard
Pool, breakfast and location
The place is well maintained and the staff is nice but very discrete. Breakfast is good and coffee is instant coffee with creamer. Expect to pay twice or triple price for extras like coke, beer or bottle water from hotel, go to the very closed shop instead.

10 Kelsey M.
Canada
January 06, 2016
Slammin'!!!
Location, pool, staff
Our stay was beyond amazing! The staff were incredibly friendly and were there if you needed anything! The breakfast was delicious and fresh. The pool was definitley a highlight. It was relaxing and easy to spen are days there as the island is pretty small. I would highly recommend this place:)

6 S B.
United States
December 10, 2015
Island Traveler
Friendly Staff
My stay was a mix of positives and negatives and evened out to average.

8 Robert R.
United States
November 29, 2015
Pretty good location.
Location, clean, big enough rooms
Our stay was good. Slam's is about half way between the ferry and the dive resorts. No need to pay someone to help us carry our bags. They are not a dive resort so we were about to walk around a chose any dive shop we wanted. Found a good one right next door. kokito Maldito dive center or Dive Socitity.

9 Meneleo M.
United States
November 10, 2015
comfortable hotel
beautiful swimming pool, not too far from beach and good food
It was nice a nice stay. Close to beach front. Walking distance to the town. Felt safe walking at night.

2.7 Martin B.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2015
Stay Somewhere Else On Malapascua
Pool
I booked 4 nights but left after 2 nights. As an Expat living in SE. Asia for almost 10 years certainly one of my worst stays. Pool ok but did not use so cannot comment on it's cleanliness. Rooms terrible, cockroaches but worst of all like sleeping in an ants nest. Millions of ants in room and bitten while sleeping many times. Staff very unfriendly too. I have never lost a key but be warned notice on door states lose of key 5,500 pesos approx. $125. Stay anywhere else on Malapascua but not here. You have been warned!!!!!!

4 Richard W.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2015
nice pool
pool, condition of room
Overall price above the average. No breakfast or complimentary water prices too high. Unfortunately the staff were probably the least accomodating ever experienced, rude and did not even smile. Shame.

6 Billy M.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2015
Nice place but the staff were terrible.
The pool