Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 769 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Rica D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
So so
Pool is nice
It's okay. Nothing special.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Oscar O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good value for money, food could be better
Good price, clean amenities, great room
Got upgraded to a better room, so that was a good surprise. Food was a bit hit or miss. The location was a bit far from anything and you needed a taxi (or motorcycle) to get anywhere. Otherwise great value for money
Reviewed September 11, 2014

FRANCIS N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Race Central
Big rooms, reasonable price, near IM 70.3 event
Bea
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hydie S. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not a convenient Hotel.
The beach, the pool, gym.
The hotel is very inconvenient, not a good hotel for a family with teenagers. Very far from shopping areas. Transportation is not convenient, when you need a taxi the front desk will call the taxi and you will pay extra 50.00 pesos for calling them out. Staff very relax, some of them watching TV on their working hours. No ice maker in the building, for the price they should have one in each floor. Food very expensive, no other place to eat but only in their cafe and the restaurant by the swimming close to the beach area. They should have a free shuttle for their guest to and from the airport, like other hotels. Overall our stay is okey since it was our last 3 days in the philippines, we need to chill, relax before our long flight back to Canada. This hotel is good for people who would like to relax and do nothing.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Mernalyn M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
just okay
friendly staff, very quite and safe
Just alright we dont like there bathroom at all and they give us a bad towels with big holes transporation is not good at all.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Maria B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Sotogrande is OK
Early bird promo, Suite Room, Receptionist Jade
Reception - It was simple and nothing much going around which is OK with me. Receptionist Jade was very accomodating and we liked her very much. Restaurant - Simple as well. Room service is very good by the way. Food serving was good for 2-3 person. Rooms - Deluxe room is very nice. We didn't expect it given the price, but we realized we availed the Early bird promo. Also, the Suite room was very nice and we were happy we get to stay there. Location - Far from the main road and we have no choice but to have the reception call the cab for us for us to be able to roam around.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

maria L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not My Type of Accomodation
room are spacious. breakfast server was polite and hospitable. sauna was okay.
It's secluded. So transportation is a hassle or expensive. Food is alright. Not remarkable. But what surprised me was their bottled water cost us 75php that you can buy for 12php in a convenience store. when we had our room cleaned they left the dirty linens on one of the chairs. We have to call housekeeping for them to pick it up. Also their staff weren't in uniform. Nothing special in this hotel and for me it is expensive.. not worth the money I paid for.. only booked this hotel because my aunt already booked here so I was forced to book as well.. the jacuzzi looks so dirty we didn't use it.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Hong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
poor, lousy hotel
Nothing's good in this hotel. Firstly, check-in room, toilet no water, air-cond not function well, WIFI no signal; call operator, nobody pick up the call. Need to go back to lobby to ask for change room; finally, waited an hour, get the other room change. but all the standard items in the room are missing like hand towel, tea spoon, hair dryer, shower cap,tissue paper etc.need to ask housekeeping to provide item by item, there are no standard checklist for the room check; poor service, waste the time. The room is big due to I book "Suite room" , but disappointed that the bed is just Queen size , although the bed frame are fix for "king size bed". Breakfast in the hotel are lousy, buffet style, limited food and no top-up of food. Dinner in hotel restaurant Vista Mar even worst, ordered Pad Thai, the noodles not fully cooked properly, un-eatable; feedback to waiter, just smile @ you. Feel so angry. And also realize that the beach white sand are "man-made" not natural white sands. I feel cheated.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

kwan L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good for family
swimming pool , food, service
it good for my family quite, comportable,kind
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Gemma S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Lovely hotel in a strange location
Staff, gym, rooms
I stayed here for a couple of nights thinking it would be a good location for seeing Cebu. I arrived late at night and my taxi driver struggled to find it as it's really secluded. However, once there the service was brilliant and the fitness facilities were of a high quality. They arranged taxis for me whenever I wanted to go out and noted down the number of the taxi also. It took about 40 mins to get to Cebu City which wasn't bad but not ideal. It's a great hotel with many redeeming features just needs a little more around it. I would recommend for a couple of days
Reviewed July 21, 2014