arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 754 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Mariz L.
Japan
April 01, 2015
Getaway
room, swimming pool, staff
No regrets to stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

Mariz L.
Japan
April 01, 2015
Getaway
room, swimming pool, staff
No regrets to stay at this hotel, a great value for money. The food is okay, room is spacious and very comfortable plus staff are attentive and friendly. I like their swimming pool.

Jesus M.
Philippines
March 31, 2015
Great Stay
Huge Rooms, Widest Seaview, Great Value
It was great. We will come back and recommend this to our friends.

Gavin J.
Russia
March 30, 2015
Satisfying
Food, accommodation, atmosphere
This place is a perfect place to unwind as it is far away from the noisy city. I especially liked their food and the beach was so nice. Overall satisfying.

Venice A.
Philippines
March 30, 2015
Great stay at Sotogrande
room, swimming pool and food
It was indeed a relaxing stay at this hotel, a second-to-none experience. We enjoyed the awimming pool, it is safe for kids! The food was great. Staff are also friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable . Surely, I'll come back to this hotel. It's a perfect place for perfect vacation.

Steven N.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Steven
View .pool and the staff
We stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times .

Sao L.
Macau
March 21, 2015
A complete lie - Never return
I already sent an email to customer center requesting to be C/O after 1st night. Hotel called us but no sincerity & nothing was done. We didnt want to ruin our mode for vacation so we just stayed outside whole day for 4 days & only went back to the hotel to sleep. So glad we changed to other hotel at our last night.

FARAH S.
Philippines
March 15, 2015
VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
RELAXING, QUIET NICE STAFF
OUR STAY IN THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, WE HAD FUN. NICE STAFF. BUT I THINK HOUSEKEEPING NEEDS AN IMPROVEMENT. FLOOR TOWEL FOR THE BATHROOM WAS NOT PROVIDED, AND LACKING OF TOILETRIES. BUT OVERALL GOOD. EXCEPT FOR ONE STAFF FROM VISTAMAR, NOT SURE IF HE IS A POOL ATTENDANT. IT WAS KINDA AWKWARD IN THE MIDDLE OF YOUR SWIMMING, YOU ARE ASKED IF YOU ARE ENTITLED TO SWIM IN THIS POOL. I MEAN, THE WAY HE ASKED US. I JUST DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS IN A COURTEOUS MANNER.

Lauren G.
Australia
March 10, 2015
This is not a resort, this is a terrible hotel
Sotogrande is not a resort. It is a barely-functioning hotel set in the wasteland of a failed housing development. There are no activities or amenities, the beach is poor, the staff are friendly but unhelpful. There is no shop to buy things. The tennis court is a ruin, the billiards room covered in dust. The food is poor, the room phones broken, in-room safe was completely removable (and we could not open it), and the balcony doors had no locks. Anything worth doing is a 20-60 minute taxi ride away, when they can actually get a taxi to come and collect you, which can often take more than 30 minutes. The transfer that we had arranged from the airport did not arrive. The best I can say is that the room was clean. It is not clear that the management know how to run a hotel. I would not stay here again unless I wanted inspiration for a tropical film.

stephen T.
United States
March 06, 2015
No good beach
price, room, gym
Good room and gym but beach sucks and facilities on beach are run down.