arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 751 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.7 Giovanni M.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
very comfortable stay
food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
very nice.

6.3 Felvin P.
New Zealand
January 05, 2015
Comfort Space
Spacious, Good view of Mactan, Comfortable
Me and my friends stayed there for a night and it was good. The deluxe room beds are very spacious and there is a balcony that would offer a glimpse of the island. One thing I like to point out is the buffet breakfast as there are not enough seating for all the guests. We have to wait for our turn to have a table. I hope the dining area would be bigger to accomodate bigger number of guests since lots of foreign and local tourists are staying in this hotel. Otherwise, my stay in the room was comfortable.

5.7 Yuko Y.
Japan
January 02, 2015
old hotel
bed, room size
The hotel is kept clean, but old. The safety bar for the bathtub on the wall was rusty and not reliable. There was milk and sugar, electric pot and cups, but no coffee or tea in the room. The restaurant is not big enough and people have to go there early not to queue up for the breakfast. It was ok for us to stay one night, but I don't recommend for longer stay.

4.7 arsita B.
Indonesia
December 28, 2014
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Nice beach
To access this hotel is a bit dangerous, we have to pass guards with guns

6.3 Cristian S.
United States
December 23, 2014
so so
view staff but loud guests

3 FABIEN H.
France
December 20, 2014
The worst one i ever had
the swimming pool
Only one night and it was more than enough. The rooms were 3 stars level but all the rest of the hotel is a 2 stars maximum. THis hotel is hard to find and you need to over pay the taxi to go out of there. no choice.. By foot impossible to go around. The meals were cheap quality, the hotel quality was not good at all. The staff were doing his best, the problem were definitively from the management, from the owner. I won't go back there for sure, even with 3 nights for free.

8 Andrew M.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
A Place for Relaxation
Peace, Food and Location
The great thing about this place, although far from the city, is that you can take a few days off to just disconnect from everything.

6 DONGKI K.
South Korea
December 04, 2014
N0RMAL
diving, spa and meal

9.3 Yoohan T.
Philippines
November 21, 2014
The Best
room, food and amenities
Overall, enjoyed my 1 night stay very much. Great clear waters to see fishes even near the shore. Swimming pool & beach are highly recommended. Breakfast had a good spread and worth it. The room are so spacious and smell so fresh. Staff overall were very friendly. My Kids really like the place the hotel provide us transportation to the main road.

10 Shierra M.
Philippines
November 19, 2014
"Great Experience/ Amazing Service"
The friendly staff, the clean room, the fantastic food.
I have stayed at many hotels, and I must say that Sotogrande was the best so far. Great value of money, with nice rooms, and peaceful atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The service then was really amazing. They always let you feel special from the moment you walk in until you leave. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.