Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 769 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 769 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Richard G. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Sotogrande Hotel very nice and good value
Nice room. Nice pool good location with ocean access
The hotel is very clean with great staff and a great pool. Staff was very accommodating and we were very comfortable at a nice price. The area is quiet and the hotel has good food. Vistamar on the Ocean is across the street. We used the beach there but Sotogrande is nicer to stay with great views from the room and cheaper price.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Nelie C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Love Sotogrande.
staff, room, view
Had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our every need. Make sure to get the rooms with the ocean view. You'll get to see one of the best sunrise ever. The only downside is that its location is pretty far from Cebu City, which makes it very hard to hail a taxi. So you really have to plan your days. The area where it is situated is still being developed so don't expect much at night.I'll give the area a few years time before going back again and when I do, I will surely stay at Sotogrande.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Anastasiya E. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good value for money
Comfortable room, Wi-Fi
+ quite nice & comfortable hotel with decent restaurant - location, almost no infrastructure outside of hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2015

armi E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Family Getaway
The pool is very convenient for children and adult, the staffs are very friendly and accomodating, the food was so great though they have can only accomodate few diners since the area is not spacious
We really had a great time staying in the hotel and my children enjoyed their swimming pool a lot. Great place for a family outing and the room is very spacious and so relax with great view outside.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Giovanni M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
very comfortable stay
food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
very nice.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Felvin P. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfort Space
Spacious, Good view of Mactan, Comfortable
Me and my friends stayed there for a night and it was good. The deluxe room beds are very spacious and there is a balcony that would offer a glimpse of the island. One thing I like to point out is the buffet breakfast as there are not enough seating for all the guests. We have to wait for our turn to have a table. I hope the dining area would be bigger to accomodate bigger number of guests since lots of foreign and local tourists are staying in this hotel. Otherwise, my stay in the room was comfortable.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yuko Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
old hotel
bed, room size
The hotel is kept clean, but old. The safety bar for the bathtub on the wall was rusty and not reliable. There was milk and sugar, electric pot and cups, but no coffee or tea in the room. The restaurant is not big enough and people have to go there early not to queue up for the breakfast. It was ok for us to stay one night, but I don't recommend for longer stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

arsita B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Nice beach
To access this hotel is a bit dangerous, we have to pass guards with guns
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Cristian S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
so so
view staff but loud guests
Reviewed December 23, 2014

FABIEN H. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
The worst one i ever had
the swimming pool
Only one night and it was more than enough. The rooms were 3 stars level but all the rest of the hotel is a 2 stars maximum. THis hotel is hard to find and you need to over pay the taxi to go out of there. no choice.. By foot impossible to go around. The meals were cheap quality, the hotel quality was not good at all. The staff were doing his best, the problem were definitively from the management, from the owner. I won't go back there for sure, even with 3 nights for free.
Reviewed December 20, 2014