arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 85 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

2.8 Zachary B.
United States
February 17, 2016
Not the place to stay in Bantayan
We chose this place because the reviews were decent, and it was recommended by Lonely Planet. When we arrived, everything went downhill. Within 20 minutes, we knew we were in trouble, because we were told there was no food close by (completely untrue), the cook had taken a day off, and the owner was out of the country. Some other reviews mentioned that the beach was a little dirty, but this was an understatement as it is completely covered in seaweed and garbage, has many sand fleas, and has beach chairs that are literally on their last legs. The rooms were filled with ants, mosquitoes, termites, and possibly bed bugs (we can't say for sure since many things bite in the night). The surrounding villages provided loud entertainment of KTV and bad music that began around 5:30 AM and continued until after midnight most days. We live in rural China, and it takes a lot for us to write a harsh review, but travelers need to be aware of what they are getting into, and that there are many other great places to stay on this island.

7.2 miguel P.
Germany
February 17, 2016
cool place
In a nice strech of beach more isolated you blend in with the locals. The cottages are excelent and cozy, perfect for couples. Not the cheapest place but good value for the money.

8.4 Cherry R.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
Could have been better
Facilities esp the room are interestingly beautiful. Staffs are all nice esp Arnold who assist us the whole time we were there. Just like other reviews front beach is not well maintained and clean, seaweeds are all around the place, but since we went island hopping it didnt matter. But We noticed they clean it on our last day (sunday) probably because they were fully booked and most of their guests are foreigners. Location is not very far from the other hotels like Beach Placid and Anika its less than 10min walk to the beach, so its a little quiet since they dont have other hotels nearby. Other than that, everything's worth it.

2.8 Nathalie A.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
:-(
The beach front is bad and toilet.

4.3 Gary M.
Australia
February 12, 2016
short stay only
staff and food
stayed only one night after booking for 4...its very quiet and staff are nice but its too far out and beach not very clean...also...no tv and no fridge...only go there if you need quiet and read books....Iit was ok but would not go back...if they put fridges and tv cable it would be much better

3.2 Eric S.
Germany
February 07, 2016
bed bugs, chicken fleas, mosquito and non working bathroom
Paid for 3 nights, left the next day covered in chicken fleas or/and bedbug bites. It felt like waking up in a chicken den judging from the noise level of neighboring roosters and chicken. Shower facility extremely poor, hardly no water comes out from the faucets. The place, perhaps only my little hut, is completely run down. Hopeless to ask for a refund as no one in charge is present. Owner is back home in Europe. I was there in February 2016 and the beach wasn't nice, plenty of garbage. later I was told by other resorts this is seasonal. There is much better value than this place on the island

3.7 Shelley T.
Canada
February 03, 2016
1 nite to many
check in, staff & check out
The beach is an absolute disgrace. I have been to neater landfills. The property next door is raising roosters (for fighting?) And they crow all day and night. Motorbikes with no mufflers all hours and of course the neighbor has to have his Elvis music at full volume by 7am. There is no way a sober person sleeps here. The beach was so disappointing I was sick. Other than the beach the owner has little control but be advised.

8 James L.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Two couples relaxing trip
Value, Location, Relaxing
This was a sort of honeymoon trip for some friends of ours, just we tagged along as well. Two couples, both got nice little cottages right near the ocean. Nice rooms or huts, good beds and air con and fans. Very neat and tidy, quite location, easy access to trikes for transport, beach frontage, little onsite bar/resturant, just cosy, small amount of rooms, easy to hire motorbikes to do lap of island and go see other sites. Would go there again.

6 Pastor M.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
Fair enough.
Friendly staff, security, location.
Fair enough. They have friendly and accommodating staff but the room have a couple of mosquitoes. Also the foods should have been cooked well because when they served it, meat are still hard.

9.3 Chrisnalyn H.
United States
July 10, 2015
Staffs are Awesome
Staffs
The staffs are awesome. They're very smiling and how the place is being made it's beautiful. Only thing i wished is that i hope they cleanes their area for the beach. Other than that the staffs are very very caring soo i give this place a good ratings. The price is cheap compare to other places but only the beach needs a daily cleaning