Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Joyce E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location, Clean, Love the Balcony
Hotel is located at the South West part of the island and just near where the boats from Maya Port comes in. The rooms could easily fit 4 and are clean and airy. Staffs are helpful, but a bit uncoordinated. Love the balcony view and the private beach, best to swim in the morning.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Preston T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money
Though the place may be far from the city, it is worth the trip. I do suggest though that if you are a group to take the transfers of the hotel. It is much better.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Fleance V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Lovely and relaxing place <3
Staffs always clean the room, very nice resort.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Foong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Friendly and resourceful staff, beautiful resorts
I had a pleasant stay during my dive trips, it was unfortunate that my group was holding the old pesos that majority of the retail shops in Island are no longer accepting it. It was really kind of the hotel staffs to assist us in solving the matter. In addition to the above, Tepanee is one of the nicer hotel in the Island. Beautiful private beach and cosy room with balcony and sofa.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Andrey K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Best place in Malapascua!!! Do not miss you chance to visit!
The whole stay in the hotel starting from staff, room, meals, beach, nice territory and absolutely everyting was perfect!!! It is absolute benefit of foreingn managment in the hotel as they always there to check and make sure that hotel and restaurant staff are doing right things and do it properly! The restaurant is another benefit of this place!!! Italian chef is absolut magician making all those fresh seafood and fruits the dishes you would come back again and again for! Couple times we've tried eating outside but we've regret and alway came back! Also the place of the restaurant being on the top hill gives very nice place to eat, chat and enjoy life. From 3 weeks in Philippines it was our best hotel and the best restaurant! Small but isolated beach of the hotel is another advantage. no crowd or noise here and you can always find some place to lay or site. Beautiful sunsets every evening. Rooms are big, nice and clean with a terrace you can chile-out during the day or relaxr in the evening. You are provided even with a fumigator to protect yourself from moscitos in you room.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Kai K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lookout Paradise
It is such a lovely place with a kind of a private beach. Plus overlooking the sea from the Veranda is kind of special. I enjoyed staying there plus it was closed to the great Pizza Restaurant!
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Jenny C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
One of the best in Cebu province
Had a fantastic stay at Tepanee. Our Superior Room was very spacious and had partial view of the sea - will book Deluxe next time as they have better view of the sea. Service was top-rated: staff and owners were knowledgable and helpful. Very nice landscape and has a quiet little beach for guests. Situated on the west side of Malapascua, which is a tidy island north of Cebu, it is close enough to dive shops but far enough from roosters and the market place where locals blast techno/pop on loud speakers every night. Another highlight: 1 min walk to the best 2 restaurants on Malapascua, Amihan (fine-dinning without hefty price tag) and Angelina's (cosy and very popular). Both are Italian.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

jia Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
great
beach, food, location
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Miguel P. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
5 days in paradise
Great stay in Tepanee Beach Resort. Congrats to the owners, to the manager and to all the team. Thanks!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

kanoklak K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
the best resort in this Island
Location / privet beach / room
before I arrive in here I research about resort many place in Malapasque but after I arrive in here. I walking around and look at every resort that I find information. I found here is the best one if you need privet zone and worthy room. choose here
Reviewed January 18, 2016