arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0

10 ismail A.
Turkey
May 12, 2016
Excellent
Location, cleanliss are perfect. But especially staff is very fine and friendly . We will stay here again.You feel yourself like stay 5 stars hotel.

9.2 Janina A.
Philippines
May 11, 2016
good and affordable
I love that the price is very affordable, the room is quite small but I think it's just appropriate for a short term stay. The hotel is near Ayala so it's accessible and convenient. All the facilities are new, including the shower aircon and television. They also have free water across the hallway. It's perfect for backpackers.

8.8 Genvieve A.
Philippines
May 10, 2016
Sulit
The building itself looks ordinary, however the fact that it only has two floors saved me from feeling dizzy - I usually get that feeling after using an elevator several times in a day which was why I didn't mind another fact that they don't have one. The facilities in the room were all well functioning: the bed and the pillows were good, all the lights were working, the shower can be regulated from cold to hot, the television was cabled, and they had a really high speed wifi - which I enjoyed the most aside from the television 😜. The staffs were quite friendly and really approachable. It didn't take them too long to attend to my requests. I somehow felt secure when I left my stuffs with them while I was out waiting for the time for check-in. One thing, though, is that the chapel within the building doesn't function as such anymore. Another thing is that the location isn't really nice, however it is near the street where vehicles are more accessible. Other than that everything was really good! I saved more after staying there for 3 days than I could probably have in other hotels in the city, which is why I'd most likely recommend this hotel to my friends if they want to go to Cebu.

6 Dominic B.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Not good for solo travelers
After you check in, you are handed a list of things you can not do in the hotel. this includes no visitors to your room, so if you want to bring a woman back with you forget it, Also it seems like because it is cheep, they have set up a list of fines for all sorts of things, and you will not get out of the hotel until they check your room to see if everything is OK. i most definitely will never stay there again.

8 sandesh N.
India
May 05, 2016
Good Location ... near to Malls
The hotel is like an business suites... Very compact not much to do in the hotel. The Location is good .. 10 minutes drive and you can reach Ayala movie. We stayed for an night so cant comment much on the stay. It was good for the price paid.

10 joy S.
Philippines
April 29, 2016
in the city center
convenient place to stay in the heart of cebu

5.6 Fernando F.
Brazil
April 24, 2016
Value for money
Little walk from Burguer King and Starbucks, but located in a small lane and weird at night.

4.4 Beryl M.
Philippines
April 18, 2016
Disappointing
I used to like Center Suites a lot. I had recommended this to some friends who come here in Cebu and visit the place. But upon arrival, I am very disappointed. On our arrival, the room wasn't cleaned yet so we left our stuffs but I specifically explained to the front desk to put our things inside the room when its ready. Unfortunately, the front desk I asked forgot to passed the message to the next front desk assigned for the evening shift. We had the family room. Upon entering inside, the room smells bad and the toilet was not cleaned. My mom complained and made comparison with our previous accommodation. There's a fly inside the bathroom also and hairs are in the floor.

8.4 Maria R.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Great service good location, sensitive to stains
The staff are friendly and informative. Ok location. Just sensitive to stains but overall nice accomodation

8 Ayn B.
Philippines
April 13, 2016
Perfect Location
Location is accessible to virtually anywhere in Cebu in terms of transpo. Staff were always ready to assist especially in guiding tourists on best routes to take. Walking distance from Ayala Ctr. The room was clean and well maintained although they could improve on regular cleaning of the AC unit. Overall, it was the best value for money.