arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Hans L.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
Affordable Stay
Hotel was clean, staffs are attentive and helpful. The problem we had are those thick hard pillows. We had a hard time sleeping with those pillows. Rooms are very small. Good location is a plus.

prince G.
Philippines
June 15, 2016
Affordable
Had a great time staying here...

Sebastien J.
France
June 14, 2016
Nice stop
cheap and comfortable hotel to stay a night before flight. animations area are accessible by taxi. staff is very nice.

Michael L.
Australia
June 07, 2016
Great lower cost hotel, strategic location and friendly staff
My 3rd stay at this small hotel. I returned as the staff really make a big effort to make me feel welcome. It is great value for money also. The location is off the main street so that means less traffic noise which is a real positive. The rooms are simple yet contain everything i needed, comfortable twin beds , air con, storage area, a bathroom which toilet, heated shower and water basin. Two things which could be possibly be improved are the cleanliness of the rooms, often the floors contained small amounts of sand or hair ( I stayed in several rooms both the top and bottom floors). The other hindrance was the wifi signal. I had a great signal whilst on the bottom floor, once I was moved upstairs even though there is a router for the second level I seemed to have issues connecting to the internet. My first night in room 214 I could connect to wifi via both my phone and laptop without any issues. The following day I could see signal for the connection i needed to use but had problems connecting to them. Maybe a technical problem as I don't understand how I can get a strong signal one night but the following day none. Beside the minor problems I still how ever suggest this hotel to travellers it has a great location staff and price tag.

Russell B.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
Ok
Great

MA E.
Philippines
May 21, 2016
Good location
Good location and affordable rates

ismail A.
Turkey
May 12, 2016
Excellent
Location, cleanliss are perfect. But especially staff is very fine and friendly . We will stay here again.You feel yourself like stay 5 stars hotel.

Janina A.
Philippines
May 11, 2016
good and affordable
I love that the price is very affordable, the room is quite small but I think it's just appropriate for a short term stay. The hotel is near Ayala so it's accessible and convenient. All the facilities are new, including the shower aircon and television. They also have free water across the hallway. It's perfect for backpackers.

Genvieve A.
Philippines
May 10, 2016
Sulit
The building itself looks ordinary, however the fact that it only has two floors saved me from feeling dizzy - I usually get that feeling after using an elevator several times in a day which was why I didn't mind another fact that they don't have one. The facilities in the room were all well functioning: the bed and the pillows were good, all the lights were working, the shower can be regulated from cold to hot, the television was cabled, and they had a really high speed wifi - which I enjoyed the most aside from the television 😜. The staffs were quite friendly and really approachable. It didn't take them too long to attend to my requests. I somehow felt secure when I left my stuffs with them while I was out waiting for the time for check-in. One thing, though, is that the chapel within the building doesn't function as such anymore. Another thing is that the location isn't really nice, however it is near the street where vehicles are more accessible. Other than that everything was really good! I saved more after staying there for 3 days than I could probably have in other hotels in the city, which is why I'd most likely recommend this hotel to my friends if they want to go to Cebu.

Dominic B.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Not good for solo travelers
After you check in, you are handed a list of things you can not do in the hotel. this includes no visitors to your room, so if you want to bring a woman back with you forget it, Also it seems like because it is cheep, they have set up a list of fines for all sorts of things, and you will not get out of the hotel until they check your room to see if everything is OK. i most definitely will never stay there again.