arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 130 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Manuel M.
Portugal
November 24, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff, quiet beach
Location, staff, balcony
Upgraded to the upstairs villa which has an excellent view from the ocean and lounge chairs. The location is very quiet with only the sea as a background sound. The staff were very helpful and kind.

9 Stuart B.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Nice friendly staff on the beach.
Location on the beach but in town.
Great. Island is quiet and friendly.

9 gavin R.
Australia
November 09, 2015
no power
maricel

7.3 James H.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2015
Quiet and pieceful and a friendly place to stay.
The hotel is just 5 mins from the ferry port but not botyered at all by and traffic on sea or road. Tye staff were polite and friendly. The hotel provided a motor tricycle to help gwt around.
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the quiet slow pace compared to Boracay where we had been the night before. The hotel is small but has its own beach area and beautiful view of the sea which we could enjoy from the WhiteSands restaurant. The rooms have a rustic feel all being made of bamboo but they are starting to feel a little tired. The shower refused to run at a constant temperature and the light fittings were only half occupied so at times the rooms were just too dark. However the staff listening to my comments and a few other suggestions when asked for feedback. We did suffered from a lack of mains power on several occasions and although the hotel runs a generator this can be an inconvenience. Obviously this is not a reflection on the hotel as it effects the whole island but something to be aware of. On the whole I would recommended it for a stay and I would be pleased to return again in the future.

9 Hwiseong N.
South Korea
October 14, 2015
good for everything
friendly staff clean room location
we could use beach as a private! and very friendly staff!!! it was fantastic

10 Magdeline I.
Malaysia
October 07, 2015
Too good!
Food was superb!!!!!!!!!! Location is excellent too and it is super clean
It was so good and I am so pleased with everything! The food was excellent!!!!

6.7 Michael R.
United States
September 15, 2015
Great Location but rooms need renovation
Staff, Location, Staff

6.3 Tony M.
Australia
September 10, 2015
misleading photos
location was ok
The villa was quaint ,the beach was rocky at low tide and you could not swim ,the shower would scald you one minute and cold the next.There were very few restuarants in the locality and nothing to do around the area

6.3 Bea S.
Philippines
September 09, 2015
Ok
The room was big, staff were attentive, unique bathroom
It was okay. It was a beachfront resort but the beach in front was I felt not really meant for swimming since it was very near the port and there were a lot of people and dogs roaming around. If you wish to just relax, hear waves or see the water, not swim in it, this would be a good place to stay. The room was good, big and unique in design but the aircon capacity was not meant for the size and design they had. The resort though lent us an electric fan so it made the place sleepable. It was very near the Sta. Fe bayan where the good restaurants are and near the main road. Their food is also good. Overall, if you're going to Bantayan to relax and not really to swim or do water activities, this is a good hotel to stay in.

6.7 Korina G.
Philippines
August 20, 2015
nice resort
beachfront resort, authentic native feel
Everything was all good except when it came to breakfast. It took them a while to prepare it that we had to wait for more than hour after the time they said food would be available.