Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 21 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Emmanuel C.
Philippines
April 23, 2014
good
beachfront, good food, nice people
always brown out, would have been nicer if electricity is consistently available

Birgitta T.
Sweden
March 03, 2012
Liten mysig resort
Strandnära, trevlig personal, bra service.
Resorten hade det vi behövde. Bra läge, god frukost, nära centrum.

david K.
Canada
February 07, 2012
run down and poor value lazy but nice staff
right on the beach, private
stayed for 3 nites. we paid for a double room but were given a larger "family" room with 3 double beds. room was clean in bathroom due to improper vupon arrival. bad smell persisted enting and lite switch faulty. staff didnt clean the room even after we asked. room was right on the beach but a wall in front prevented any seaview. this is our 3rd trip to bantayan and there are much better alternatives at lower prices. there was no pick-up at the port usually offered by other hotels here free. restaurant was overpriced compared to restaurants within 100m there was no in-room safe as advertised. we had to ask for the fridge also included but they did bring it. careful if you book here as the low price quoted is only for 1 person occupancy

STEFAN J.
Sweden
January 22, 2012
on the beach
simple but great
if get room 1 you open the door and see the beach just 10 meters away...or go 2 meter sit down and get your breakfast..very neat but small room but for only use it for sleep or shower its perfect. friendly staff and close to everything else in Santa Fe.

Kathleen B.
Philippines
January 06, 2012
nice location but..
location
Very small room and bathroom, that the shower is above the toilet bowl.. The bathroom has no ceiling and the drain pipes are leaking. There's also a small leak in the bedroom. We asked for another blanket bec the one placed there is very very thin, it's translucent and good for one only. The aircon is not functioning well, it's just like fan, won't cool. So overall, I think the room is much too expensive.

Kathleen B.
Philippines
January 04, 2012
Nice room and location
location
We went there when it was bad weather so we didn't enjoy much. We arrived noon time, so we have to wait since room is still occupied. We were able to get inside the room around 2:30pm. We still have to ask for the toiletries, and blankets. Overall, our stay was okay, since it's very near the beach and there's available cottage outside the room.

martorano R.
Italy
December 14, 2011
angestellten sehr nett
nah am strand
Ich war mit meine freundin 5tagen im hotel,es ist nur für sehr yunge leute gut,zimmer ist zu klein,kein schrank,,kein tisch,kein stuhl, ein nicht funktionierende alter fernseher,schlimmer noch ....kein heisses WASSER......... es gibt besseres in den nähe.nur das personal ist sehr gut hilf reich und nett.

Yuko W.
Japan
April 14, 2016
隠れ家的な宿
港からトゥクトゥクに乗ってすぐの所にあり、中心地までは徒歩圏内です。 部屋数が少ないためアットホームな雰囲気で、のんびりと過ごせます。スタッフも親切でフレンドリーでした。 目の前は海で、レストランからの景色は最高です。早起きすれば、海側から昇る朝日が見れました! ご飯はリーズナブルでとても美味しく、また絶対に泊まりたい宿です。帰りは港までの無料送迎がありました。 海のそばのせいか、水道水が若干塩分を含んでます‥が、飲料ではないので特に気になりませんでした。

Jonne J.
Finland
February 06, 2012
Erinomainen sijainti ja todella ihastustuttava hen
Chillaa rannalla, syö saaren parasta ruokaa ja nauti hotellin bileistä.
Hintalaatusuhde kohdallaan ja kaikki tarvittava on lähellä. Ei mikään bilemesta, mutta sekin järjestyy tarvittaessa.

Bengt P.
Sweden
March 11, 2013
Väldigt enkelt hotell med bra kök och strandläge
Strandläge och bra kök
Vi hade ett familjerumm som var väldigt enkelt och det fanns bara kallvatten i duschen. Galonmadrasser som var väl tunna. Hotellet i övrigt var väldigt enkelt och i behov av renovering. Det skulle tydligen ske inom 3 till 4 månader. Personalen var förtjusande och maten var utsökt. Detta tillsammans gjorde att vistelsen ändå blev bra.