arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 5018 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5018 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

7.2 jonathan N.
Philippines
June 11, 2016
Travel
Would have been better if they provided drinking water

8 John A.
Philippines
June 09, 2016
Red planet cebu is very nice
affordable

8 adrien C.
Canada
June 06, 2016
Good value
Red Planet provides good value - nothing fancy - rooms are small but premises are clean. They need to find space for small fridge in the room to keep water cold..

9.6 Rochanne V.
United Kingdom
June 05, 2016
Pleasantly surprised
Staff were helpful, room was so much cleaner than I expected, bathroom was lovely, air on powerful and the room had cable TV as well as a hairdryer ( which came in really handy!) Only downside is room was a little bit small.

8 Janilyne B.
Philippines
June 04, 2016
Bed, Aircon, Shower & TV
My title basically says what you get when you book in this hotel. It's as no-frills as no-frills get. Hotel/Amenities: The rooms do not have refrigerators. There's not even complimentary water, so bring your own. They do not provide any glasses or mugs, maybe you could borrow, but I didn't try. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant/kitchen, so they can't provide ice. It was a bit rainy during my stay, tried borrowing an umbrella from the front desk, the first time they lent me one of their personal umbrellas, the second time they don't lend out umbrellas although they have some for sale. Location: It was everything. You are a couple of minutes walk from the Cebu Business Park. It's near malls and there are a lot of restaurants you can reach by walking. There is a puv terminal near the mall where you can reach different parts of Cebu. Cleanliness: The towels are overused, they are already off-white and are no longer fluffy :/ The hotel could use a little more scrubbing. But none of it were dealbreakers. Staff: The staff are very nice and accommodating. Wifi: I stayed on the 3rd floor. I don't know about the other rooms but the signal on mine was weak. I had to stay at the bottom of the bed to get a wi-fi signal. I would stay here again as the alternatives within the area do not provide as much value for money.

8 adrien C.
Canada
June 01, 2016
Good value
Takes quite a while to reach from the airport in city traffic but near the mall. I saw exterminators in room next door which surprised me since the property seems to be well maintained.

7.6 April C.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
L
B

9.6 Vincent M.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
Very good
Clean, staff very helpful, location steps away from Ayala Center Cebu. Comfortable stay.

6.4 jay G.
Philippines
May 30, 2016
Just across a mall
Fit for a solo traveller with a budget.

9.2 FREDDIE V.
Philippines
May 28, 2016
Excellent Cebu Stay
When we are in Cebu, we always book a room at Red Planet because of its cleanliness. While it does not have a restaurant, there's a 7-11 nearby and Ayala Mall is just across the street. The hotelbis very convenient.