arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 5065 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Gerald F.
Canada
October 18, 2015
Hotel Condition Regressing
Location, Location Location
Unfortunately our stays are continuously regressing with regards to comfort & cleanliness. The only reason we stay hotel is for the convenience of the location.

lea M.
Philippines
October 17, 2015
Value for Money
location,price and cleanliness
My stay with Red Planet was a nice experience, stayed there for 2 nights already since August this year. Will definitely choose to stay there again next I travel to Cebu.

Elaiza C.
Philippines
October 15, 2015
Good Location
Affordable, Centrally Located, Kind Staff
We only spent one night here since we wanted to stay near the mall the day before our flight. It's very near Ayala Center which has a lot of restaurants, shops, etc. The lights in the room weren't working when we came in but the staff took care of it right after we reported it. Someone attended to the problem and came to the room right away to have it fixed. My only complain is that it didn't have any in room telephone so I had to go all the way to the front desk just to report that the lights weren't working.

David T.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Red Planet Cebu
Location, location, location

Hwangsu P.
South Korea
October 11, 2015
Good hotel
Location, cost, simplicity

Renford S.
Philippines
October 10, 2015
The Unexpected Comfort
Location, price and comfort
It was a good thing I didn't know this was Tune Hotels before, otherwise I wouldn't have booked! I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels all over the country and beyond. 4 things are important to me when choosing a hotel: value for money, location, bed, and shower heater (In many hotels I've stayed at, it takes a while for me to get the perfect temperature but it was so easy at Red Planet Cebu!!! Such simple joy but each guest has his own quirks). Red Planet Cebu was able to give me all 4! So it would definitely be my choice for my future trips to Cebu and I'm looking forward to staying in other Red Planet Hotels to see if they would be the same.

ALEXANDER N.
Netherlands
October 10, 2015
Good comfortable room
Value for money, location, clean!
Nice staff let us check in earlier coz room was available, 5 min walk to Ayala, room is small but up to date and very clean. No restaurant included not missed it coz of Ayala mall across the hotel

Liezle V.
Philippines
October 09, 2015
great location
clean, staff are helpful and near to ayala cebu
very good and staff are nice

Kevin G.
United States
October 09, 2015
ideal for shopping & business
Location, cleanliness, staff
Great location for shopping and dining as it's just across the streetf from Ayala mall. Clean rooms, lots of hot water in the shower, comfy beds. Downsides are: no restaurant attached and you have to go across the streett to Ayala to eat. VERY limited parking if you're driving.

Remigio T.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
Location, location, location.....
Location is ideal. Though rooms are small, they are clean. Value for money.
When I booked my hotel via AGODA, I requested for my preferred room. Kinda know it already because I am a regular client of Red Planet (was booking already even at the time that it was Tune Hotel still). Despite my requested room preference, I STILL DID NOT GET IT. Despite that though, I still have a good and peasant review about the hotel. Couldn't give a review on food and dining though, as Red Planet doesn't have an eatery or resto in the hotel.