arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 5066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5066 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

michelle C.
Philippines
April 27, 2016
very good!
friendly staff and perfect location

Garry C.
Thailand
April 23, 2016
Good price but tiny room
OK for a stopover but never before did I see such a small hotel room. The bed took up most of the room, could hardly get out of bed as it was so close to the wall at both sides. No furniture or draw space. Just a rail on the wall with 3 coat hangers. Our luggage had to stay on the floor between the bed and the wall so was climbing over it to get to the small bathroom. Couldn't figure out how they got the double bed in the room, I think they must have built the room around the bed. No restaurant or food available in the hotel. For similar price plenty to be found.

SHENNA B.
Philippines
April 21, 2016
NI
No complimentary toiletries, the soap dish are not in proper places, there's only 1 telephone in every level , used by different guests. No telephone inside the room. What if there's an emergency? When I went back to hotel one night,there's no security guard in the main entrance. It's my first time to experience such. The location is great,but needs improvement. looking forward

Q B.
Philippines
April 21, 2016
Red Planet Standard
I'm a traveler with very basic needs for accommodation. Anywhere I go as long as there is a red planet branch I would book there. Great value for money. Just enough for what I need.

Guy D.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
ideal location
Ideal location for the Ayala shopping mall, great value for money.

Al P.
Canada
April 21, 2016
Good overall
Good location, good staff, rooms are small but clean and modern. No facilities, meal, recreational or other. Value for dollar is OK for that area / location, but a bit high given no amenities.

Aubrey C.
Philippines
April 20, 2016
Adventurer
Not now

JAMIE-LEE J.
South Korea
April 20, 2016
Girls vacation
I stayed at Red Planet with my mom. The neighborhood was a little scary at first but we adjusted quickly. It is 2 minutes away from the Ayala Centre and the staff were all amazing. So welcoming and friendly. All we missed were coffee making facilities and a fridge to keep our water and fruit cold. Overall, our stay was great!!

Saleha S.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
My review about Red Planet Cebu
For solo travelers or for those travelling On a budget, this is the best place for you. Very nice hotel, convenient and the location was just a walk from ayala mall cebu, right in the heart of the city

Remi S.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, excellent!!
Props to Lester Jay for being very efficient. We requested for a twin bed kind of room when we were given a queen bed one, and he made it possible with no hassles! I will always come back to Red Planet when I visit Cebu.