Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Jaroslav K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good value for money in center
Center location
we stayed in this hotel just 3 nights. positive was cable tv and free breakfast. negative was room without window. there are 2 verbena hotels near each other (two blocks away) and taxi drivers made mistakes sometimes.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Boyd C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel but small rooms
value for money
room is not clean and the comfort room. they serve brekfast at the 5th flr but still under construction, its so dusty. the hotel is not fully finished.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Eillen I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
hotel with a very limited space
good location
We arrived at the hotel around 10pm and we we're given a room in the ground floor. The door was facing a wall with a mirror and as we entered we found no window at all. It felt like you're in a box. There is a small lcd tv and a side table. Though the location of the hotel is good because it's near malls but the hotel looked like a motel to me and quite overpriced.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Earvin S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
A hotel that always wears a smile :)
rooms and the free breakfast
I have stayed in this hotel for me to relax or pamper myself. Luckily I was able to book a hotel room with a reasonable price. The rooms are okay (clean and just good enough for a person like me) but what I loved most are the friendly staffs. If I'll be going back to Cebu, I would still definitely choose Verbena. But I just have a suggestion. I hope there will be a swimming pool next time. Also, please offer rooms with a wonderful view. I had a room with just a small window. Peace! :)
Reviewed March 28, 2012

James H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Not a good experience here...
Not worth it....
The rooms where not very plesant, not clrean at all. The bed mattress was paper thin, no water pressure in the shower, no room service. This hotel is not recommended.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Braza L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great rooms for affordable price!
Great information from the concierge. Warm welcome from the guard (greets you every time you walked in or out), Great food.
It was my first time to visit Cebu and Verbena Capitol Suites was one of the hotels of my choice before I booked our flight. The proximity of the hotel to Fuente-Osmena (the elliptical road) is excellent for me. You can also walk from the hotel to Robinson Cybergate or even at the Capitol. It was really a great stay in their hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

David M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Not the best...lacking
Comfortable Bed
The refrig did not work. The bathroom was tiny & small. The toilet kept running. The air-con had a loud rattling noise. Location was ok. Bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

ANNA E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Strategic Location
Warm people and nice location
we had a nice stay at vebena capitol suites, staffs are accomodating and very helpful. the place is very accesible
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Herbert J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
bang for the buck hotel
location and room size
great budget hotel. good budget hotel if you just need a place to sleep. you can fit in 4 people per room. willing to stay again here. overall it's a great hotel
Reviewed February 21, 2012

maheshwor P. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
New rooms and very clean and very big too
very quiet place and near shopping center
staffs are very nice. they upgrade me to deluxe room without any extra charge.room is big and so clean coz the building was just build.if u want quiet environment and relax then this place is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2012