Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 98 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Brice S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
great place for a get-a-way
low tide sea life, relaxing atmosphere, food & staff
been a long while since we were here. place needs some work but looks like they had workers repairing some of the buildings. great experience at low tide at the beach checking out the marine life in the tidal pools. should be a great place for families to educate their children about the sea. good value, good food and good staff.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

john P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Good Value, Good Food, Helpful Staff
Stayed here before with my wife and look forward to seeing the area again after the typhoons. The people in the area are optimistic even tho you can still see damage from the typhoons. The resort is a romantic place for couples and we met another couple there on their honeymoon. The amenities in the room included the usual soap and shampoo but also included toothpaste and toothbrush. We appreciated the new sheets on the bed as most hotels' sheets are not brand new. We also noticed the new flat screen t.v. in the room and new since our last visit. We enjoyed the "imported" toilet paper...most toilet paper in the Philippines is not soft and this one was hehehe. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We watched one of the literally hundreds of videos available for the guests and also read several complimentary magazines. They had dozens of books for the guests also so there is plenty to do. Resort is out of the way and isolated, but that is part of its charm. Will definitely return. Oh, Baby Sky was the perfect entertainer.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Dean K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice Secluded Resort
Free Welcome Drink, Free Room Upgrade, Free Breakfast
I always stay here when I'm in the area for business. This resort suffered 2 typhoons last year but is rebuilding and coming back. Unfortunately there has been a severe drought (El Nino) in Northern Cebu this year and the lawn is brown, but that will change soon with the coming rains. This staff was great as always...had a cold welcome drink for us and gave us a free room upgrade. Agoda does not include a free breakfast, but they gave us one anyway. Food was tasty and well prepared and cost was reasonable for a resort. Stars were bright and the place is romantic. The swimming pool was nice and the neighbors were friendly. Always get up early for the beautiful sunrise and this did not fail to satisfy. You can see the ongoing reconstruction of the resort from the damage of the typhoon and I'm sure it will be back better than before. I always recommend this resort to my friends. This resort is not perfect, but they have lots of heart. Keep up the good work, Virgin Beach Resort. Oh, by the way, they are improving the road and hopefully it will be even better.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Carl V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Resort is belly up!
The price of the room
This place is in dire need of a financial boost. I know the owner is aging and might no longer have the funds to keep his head above water with this property. The property puts off a vibe of what "was" and will no longer ever be again. You are constantly haunted by the fact that this place has not seen any action since the 1980s and possibly 1990s. My spouse and I felt so bad about the place that all the grass throughout the property is dead and everything is not being attended to properly. They should just close this place and the owner should no longer false advertise through his website and booking websites, causing false hopes of people who travel to the middle of no where and have ridiculous menu prices due to the fact nothing else is around.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Jih L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location
Swimming pool, friendly staffs and location
Overall was good. Wifi slow and quite difficult to travel into resort. Should get better road
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Jih L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice environment
swimming pool, karaoke system and good location
My children like the swimming pool. And there's karaoke system beside the swimming pool. Wifi quite slow can't even load anything. And wifi not available the room.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

David W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
peaceful
very welcoming staff
Couldn't face another 4hr bus journey to Cebu City after the ferry trip from Masbate, so stopped here for a night, and so glad we did. It takes a bit of getting to but worth the effort just for the peace and quiet away from the urban hubs. It is a bit dated, but all the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us despite our late arrival. Thanks to all for a lovely stay.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Dean K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Lovely Secluded Resort
Good Food, Great Staff, Good Value
I stayed here last year and this trip was also an enjoyable stay. My business was nearby so this was very convenient. Enjoyed the fact that there was only one other couple here as it was very peaceful. Chop Suey was excellent as well as complimentary breakfast. I enjoyed the back to nature feel of this resort. I will be back. This was a great value since rooms were 50% off.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

John A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Enjoyed our first stay so we booked 3 more days!
50% Discount on Rooms, Helpful Staff, Nice Swimming Pool!
We felt very secure at this resort with 2 day time security guards and 2 night time security guards. Romantic starry nights. Quiet, secluded and out of the way...no crowds, no pollution, no noise, no traffic. A few small problems, but the staff took care of them quickly. Would recommend this resort to all my friends.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

John A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Enjoyable Stay with Good Food and Good Service
Welcome Drink, Free Room Upgrade, Free Breakfast
Arrived late at night and was an easy 15 minute walk to the resort from the highway. Friendly staff greeted us with complimentary welcome drink and told us they would give us a free room upgrade and include a complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much that we made reservations to stay longer. Sea was warm and clear, skies were starry and romantic. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Simply paradise.
Reviewed January 29, 2015