arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 480 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Robert L.
Netherlands
June 11, 2014
Totally ignored by hotel staff
Nice location, although there was hardly a beach.
Me , my wife and son, checked in on a thursday. Te hotel looked like it is being renovated; plastic every where, galleries to the apartmentdoors were wet and dirty, bugs and rubbish in te swimming pool ( kids pool and main pool). Only the entrance of the hotel looked nice. Thursday night at 10 pm, i ordered a beer to my room. The 'waiter',obviously drunk, gave me a bottle (half full !) with napkin on top (as they always do),with the explanation he spilled some??? Friday things changed. the hotel being cleaned, rubbish removed. Saturday we were told we couldn't use the main pool, and we were not allowed to sit in themain hall for breakfast. The other room for breakfast was already fully occupied so me, my wife and son of 1,5 years had to have breakfast outside in the full sun!, Reason; approx. 500 filipinos rented the place for a business venue! AT 10 pm we complained again about loud music ( drive-in with dj) and we could not sleep, and it is keeping the baby awake because of the very loud bass. The manager refused to compensate us, offered a stay in a nearby hotel. What does she think?? Paching our stuff and travel with the baby in the middle of the night?? At least she could have informed us when the booking was made. So this is a warning for all of you. if you like a relaxing vacation, do not book this hotel in the weekend, their primary goal is big venues, not the regular guests.

Linda V.
Philippines
June 10, 2014
bad experience in the rest no food to eat .
swimming poo & rooml its nice.

Miryung K.
South Korea
May 28, 2014
Nice hotel for relax
Good food, swimming pool, friendly staff
It's a nice hotel for relaxing. Pretty good swimming pool and food was good too. The private beach was quite small but we enjoyed there. Staff helped us getting sun chairs and we could order drinks from the private beach.

katherine M.
Philippines
May 22, 2014
good location
spacious rooms, free breakfast, with pool and beach
comfortable and worth the price

Andrew M.
Philippines
May 20, 2014
Might be old, but still good!
Good kiddie pool, nice view, well priced food
The building is a bit old (they still use keys instead of keycards) but it gives a rustic feel to the whole building. There were three pools, but one was no longer filled with water. The staff said that the new building across the street belonged to the same owner, and it was given more attention than the old one that was beside the beach. The kids still had fun, and there was a gorgeous sunrise that morning!

Nelson C.
Philippines
May 19, 2014
Great and realxing
infinity pool, access to the beach, the view
great, aside from the fact that the dining experience is poor, they dont have wide variety of foods, same breakfast served everyday and the internet connection is very very slow. but the hotel itself is nice and relaxing.

BRUCE M.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Not a positive summary.
4 oillows,comfortable bed,close to airport.ARR
Arrived all staff setting up for week-end conference.Waited 15mins at bar before staff arrived to take order.Lunch arrived,asked for salt and napkins,10 mins more.After 3 requests for room towels,arrived 6hours later.Asked for a wake-up call at 5.30am-never happened.Wanted to make coffee in room-jug broken!!For 4000php forget it...

Kim C.
South Africa
May 12, 2014
Great place to relax
The swimming pools, the view, island hopping
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel. You can't get any closer to the beach than this. It is a bit out of the way but that makes for a relaxing holiday and a cheap taxi trip can get you to any of the malls or tourist attractions. Or you can walk to the main road and hop on a jeepney or motorbike. You can join fantastic island hopping trips, which the hotel can help organise. The boat will pick you up from a jetty in front of the hotel. You can visit islands with crystal clear water and partake in snorkeling/swimming from the boat. If you get a group together for the trip it is fairly affordable The rooms are clean and comfortable with aircon, fridge, tv, ensuite bathroom etc.

Jingfeng G.
Afghanistan
May 06, 2014
A beach resort with nice swimming pool!
Swimming Pool, Seaview, Room Rate
It was our second vacation at Vistamar. We like the swimming pool so much and would like to come back again. Hope there will be more choices in the restaurant!

Carlo C.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Nice place to stay when about to go island hopping
View from the hotel room, attentive staff, fulfilling free breakfast